You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smilestones - Miniature world at the Rhine Falls

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

I LOVE these sorts of miniature viewing museums. I once spent 8 hours in one. Got a free pass to come back as an appreciation. They are absolutely fascinating, and so realistic and fun to just stare at. And take pictures as if you are there. The UFO and bed in the field really cracked me up. This is definitely where I would take my friends if they came to visit, as you said. A true gem of a classic of a WOW thing. Thanks for putting it out for us to see. Great photography of the miniatures.

Sort:  

8 hours in one? We stayed there 3 hours and then were so hungry (well, I was hungry) that we had to leave. But I can imagine spending there more time as well. A free pass? So nice from them! But I guess they wanted to close the museum for the day and you were still there so the only way to get rid off you were to give you a free pass so that you come another time again ;)

It truly is a WOW thing and I think I said WOW at least hundred times that day :)

Thank you for stopping by! It's always so nice to read your comments :)

Ha haa, like a bad cold, I can be hard to get rid of. I sometimes pass into 'full immersion mode' when in a fascinating place, that will not come around again. Like Bodyworlds. Or a trip to the only showing of The Group of Seven artists' works, and even a spiffy little Miniatureworld. I've always felt it's the best way to truly see it when you get a chance. Drives some friends a bit bonkers, but others have enjoyed the full-on experience to the Nth. Life is short, I always says, so enjoy. And as for the miniature worlds, the artistry that goes into it is amazing. Always nice to chat with you too.

I agree with you. When you have a chance you should truly see it and enjoy your time there. Oh, I don't go to such places with friends :) I only go with my husband because I know that he spends even more time than me. It's difficult to go with larger groups as everyone is different. When I have visitors I take them to such places but then I adjust to their speed or simply take them where I've been before and don't mind seeing it for the second time :)

YES! Enjoy as much as you can :)

Have a lovely Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67241.85
ETH 3492.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68