You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ChillQuill Lights Up The Quill Grill ... "QuillFire Roast or Toast" Contest (Daughter's Edition ... My 1st Steemit Post)

Wow, what an amazing entry you made with first post, seems like you do got some of his traits.
Your father @quillfire is a very intellectual person and his creativity is too good. Your reference of his obsession with CHESS makes me curious to know more about him.

Welcome to Steem, wish you all the best...

Sort:  

@bluemist,

... makes me curious to know more about him.

Shit Blue ... maybe it's me. Maybe ... I'M Charlie!!! :-)

Quill

Knowing that you also somewhat appreciate Hannibal, I think you might like this quote


()

@bluemist,

With all my knowledge and intrusion,
I could never entirely predict you.
I can feed the caterpillar;
I can whisper through the chrysalis but, what hatches ...
Follows its own nature and is beyond me.
.


.

How does it go? ... Eat Thy Neighbor.

Here's my man, kicking some competing blockchain's ass:
.


.
While we remember Hannibal Barca as, almost unarguably, the best general in history (Alexander and Napoleon being the only other contenders), few recall that he learned the strategies and tactics that would make him legendary ... at his father's knee. Hamilcar Barca, Hannibal's father, was a famous Carthaginian general during the First Punic War between Carthage and Rome.

NO ONE imparts lessons to their children more effectively than their fathers. Fathers ... let that still your hearts.

Quill

Dad's obsession with chess is legendary.

I don’t believe there's ever been a time when he has not made a competition analogous to chess. Science Fairs and Judges? Chess. Literary Essay Competitions? Chess. Strategies for winning at Go Fish?… You guessed it, Chess.

I’m sure my father shares your interest in "wanting to know more." He is quite the social, and curious, butterfly.

And thanks for your support of PHC. Dad has talked about it a lot.

ChillQuill

@savagekathryn,

I am not a "social butterfly." I am a raptor.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84