Inspiration from My Favourite Neighbour, Mr. Rogers - #project-positivity Challenge 2

in #positivity8 years ago (edited)

Koko and Mr. Rogers
Koko the gorilla loved Mr. Rogers, too.

I'm so happy with my finally finished entry for project-positivity's second challenge. It's been a long week!

Use your skills to create a piece of work that makes 'you' happy. Not what you think creates happiness for other people. I want you to think of something that would make you happy if you were to create it for yourself.

A few weeks ago I was inspired by some quotes I read from Fred Rogers. If you grew up in America in the last five decades you knew him as Mr. Rogers. Mr. Rogers was a unique, special fellow who helped kids learn, accept themselves, and be kind to others. I made some "Internet memes" with a few of his millions of loving words. I understand that the presentation of these memes may not be the best layouts for marketing from a design perspective. But, the challenge was something that would make me happy. I absolutely love the colour pallet I chose and the de-emphasis on the images in favor of his words was purposeful. I hope you enjoy. 💖






















I want to leave you with two more inspiring pieces of Mr. Rogers' media. I had no hand in creating these. Both have, at times, nearly brought me to tears. Happy tears.

Headphones recommended.


In 1969, Fred Rogers appeared before the United States Senate Subcommittee on Communications. His goal was to support funding for PBS and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, in response to significant proposed cuts by President Nixon.

Rubellite Fae's signature
Attributions:
  • Koko and Mr. Rogers:
  • All other images created by me, Rubellite Fae, from CC0 images (free for personal and commercial use with no attribution required) or images labeled for reuse with modification.
    • These works are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
    • Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0  Logo
  • Garden of Your Mind:
    • Created by melodysheep for PBS Digital Studios
  • Mister Rogers defending PBS to the US Senate:
    • Source: BotJunkie
Sort:  

Love Mr Rogers!

I love Mr Rogers. Thanks for bringing back the memories

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44