LSCOTTPHOTOS Happiness is: My Favorite Things – Project Positivity Challenge #2

in #positivity8 years ago (edited)

Photo Source

“Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens, bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens, brown paper packages tied up with strings, these are a few of my favorite things!”  

Wait a minute! That’s not right… actually whiskers on kittens do make me pretty happy… but that’s beside the point!  

Okay let’s try this again! Ahem…  


Soft cotton blankets and sweet morning coffee, 

Sunlight through windows and caramel toffee, 

Weird indie music along with I sing, 

These are a few of my favorite things! 


Flowers and high heels and bright summer dresses, 

Drawing and writing and creative messes, 

Feeling the wind through my hair on a swing, 

These are a few of my favorite things!  


Blogging on Steemit and making some money, 

While sipping tea with a spoonful of honey, 

Taking a nap near high noon in the day, 

Which is my favorite, I really can’t say!   


When bad moods strike, when I’m lonely,  

When I’m feeling sad,  

I simply recall a few favorite things, 

And then I don’t feel so bad!  


Reading novels and watching TV shows, 

Chill autumn days that dawn before the snow, 

Perfume and makeup and bright diamond rings, 

These are a few of my favorite things!  


Cuddling with kitty and taking photos, 

Chocolate chip cookies and tattoos of crows, 

From my boyfriend a big hug and a kiss, 

Oh my goodness how I love all of this!   


Screw depression! Screw the anger! 

Screw feeling sad! 

I’ll simply remember my happiest times 

And then I won’t feel so bad!      


Based on My Favorite Things from The Sound of Music

Upvote if you liked!

Follow me for more positivity posts!

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Cool! Very nice)

hi @lscottphotos, just stopping back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday. You can read my comments here.

Awe thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44