I'M BEING ALL POSITIVE TODAY

in #positive6 years ago (edited)

One of my Steemit friends @shepz1 just had the brilliant idea of running a positive post contest. He is offering a generous $5 prize because he likes to do good stuff like that.

https://steemit.com/positivity/@shepz1/positive-vibes-in-a-not-so-positive-world

THERE IS A BRAND NEW STEEMIT TAG THAT WILL HELP PEOPLE TO SEE INTERESTING SIGHTS

I just learned about this from another of my Steemit friends @manorvillemike - Mike has started doing posts with a new tag - #LOOKAROUND

"Introducing a new tag for people who for whatever reason can't get out"

"Remember the main thing is to have fun on steemit so ….. LETS #LOOKAROUND"

Here is his latest post with photos of the Peconic River in New York state:

https://steemit.com/nature/@manorvillemike/peconic-river-views

That is certainly something I can appreciate and I plan to do some lookaround posts as well. Here in New Zealand we have a lot of amazing sights. And today feels like the first day of summer which is always a good vibe.

STEEMIT IS ABOUT TO GET A HUGE BOOST

A third Steemit friend, @caladium (I've met a lot of really interesting people on Steemit) - just did a post https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@caladium/yo-crypto-fags-u-remember-cryptokitties that amongst other things, introduced me to something that could potentially be a huge boost for Steemit - SteemPress.

And I am in a very fortunate position and ready to take advantage of it.
Wordpress is not only the world's most popular blogging platform, it's also the most popular website platform. I've been using it for years and have several websites and a blog on Wordpress.

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/

A new plugin, SteemPress has just come out, and it means all the millions of Wordpress users will be able to simultaneously publish their blog posts onto Steemit, and so potentially earn money from their blogs. But only if they join Steemit first - so the vast majority of the world's bloggers are about to have a major incentive to join Steemit, and their often very high quality content will be published onto Steemit at the exact moment they put it on Wordpress (they can delay that if they want)

Here is an excellent post covering SteemPress:

https://steemit.com/steempress/@steempress/steempress-2-0-introducing-two-way-wordpress-integration-with-steem

I JUST GOT AN AWESOME NEW BACK THING

My new JBit back device arrived from America yesterday, and it's very cool. After many years of back pain I feel like two days of wearing it has already made a big difference. They were originally designed to recover from knee pain, and I have some knee issues too so the fact that the are great for both backs and knees is pretty awesome.

http://www.jbitmedpro.com/optin21535184

http://www.thehappyathlete.net/product-reviews/fitness/jbit-medpro-review/

About five years ago I badly broke my leg, and had the amazing good luck to have my x-rays spotted by one of New Zealand's top surgeons (he fixes up the All Blacks), who thought reattaching my tibia to my knee joint would be an interesting challenge. He did a brilliant job, and I have some very cool stainless steel bits holding things together. But sometimes that knee does get a bit tired, so I'm very happy to also be strengthening it while I'm healing my back.

IT'S OUR ANNIVERSARY TOMORROW

Many years ago @kiwideb and I met at a Guy Fawkes party, so every year on the fifth of November we go out for an anniversary meal. That is tomorrow! (yes NZ is a day ahead of everyone else in the world)

OK - here is the trippy part - it was actually 30 years ago, back in the groovy 80's. And we are looking forward to celebrating - how awesome is that?

For anyone who follows @kiwideb and wonders why she hasn't been posting much lately - it's not because of anything major, she has just been busy and hasn't been on Steemit very much. Not stressing or anything, she is fine with Hardfork 20, and will be doing more posts again soon.

AN AMAZING NEW THERAPY TECHNIQUE CALLED EAM

One of the things she has been busy with is an amazing new therapy technique called EAM - Energy Alignment Method

I've been fortunate enough to be her guinea pig for this new therapy - and I think it is really effective.

https://www.energyalignmentmethod.com/

"The Energy Alignment Method (EAM) is an transformational self help technique specifically for those looking for a practical way to change your life. EAM allows you to easily tune into your own energy and get clarity on the underlying issue. Which means you discover what is really holding you back. Using EAM you can let go of stress, overwhelm, physical or emotional pain, memories and traumatic experiences"

I REALLY ENJOYED BEING POSITIVE JUST NOW!

After 20 years of conspiracy research I had been thinking it might be time to change to the light side, so this push in the right direction by @shepz1 couldn't have come at a better time. I'm going to keep on doing a lot more of this positive stuff.

www.frot.co.nz

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Only a real freak would take photos of purple goats :)

Even you can take a break from doing freak posts:)

And if even I can take a break from noticing the dodgy fists up everyone's arses, anyone can!

Lot of good stuff in this post. Glad @kiwideb is doing fine for starters. Good to hear @frot is widening his outlook on this beautiful world. HAVE FUN BLOWING THINGS UP ON Guy Fawkes. Thanks for #lookaround plug. There is so much to share in Steemit. What we take for granted in our corner of the world can be a big deal in someone's else.

proxy.duckduckgo.gif

SPECTACULAR, Guy, would be pleased..

It was a spectacular display last year - I may have enhanced my original photos a bit, but I guess that is what being positive is all about :)

Cheating is good if it makes everybody happy. :-)

The new Steemit tag thing is a brilliant initiate but regarding the wordpress plugin, won't Cheetah bot detect it as duplicate content?

I haven't done my first post using it yet, but if the delay is set to zero the post will be loading to both sites at the exact same time.

And I get the impression this whole thing is a pretty well thought out development and they will have that covered. Fingers crossed!

Yes, I really hope it works, I would be keen on using it as well

Yes, I really hope
It works, I would be keen on
Using it as well

                 - sagarthukral


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Everyone was a winner, you are all golden, thank you, and I loved this post.

That was a brilliant idea - many thanks - I'm going to keep doing more of this positivity stuff!

I envy you! I had trouble with the laptop and lost a lot of time fixing it, dishes waiting to be washed, a pie that needs cooking... as for the post I was thinking to write I don't know! Not much positivity...
Anyway, happy anniversary and have a wonderful meal!

Thank you!

I'm certainly not a natural at this , it requires quite a switch around, but it really can be fun.

And today is a full on sunny day here - after six months of mostly rain that is quite something to see. I'm not claiming the weather or anything but that really did work out pretty well for Nov 5 :)

Now rock out!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84