The Grace of the New Mother | Portrait Photography

Just days before the birth of her first daughter, my dear friend Jen invited me into her home (which she shares with husband Darius, two sweet cats, and Wheaten Terrier Sita) to capture the intimacy and grace of her pregnancy.

We spent a couple hours together, capturing the sweet details of her nursery, adorable candid pet portraits, and the pure love that emanates from Jen and Darius.

These photos also appear on my website.


Jen-5351-.jpg

Jen-5263-.jpg

Jen-5226-.jpg

Jen-5409-.jpg

Jen-5519-.jpg

Jen-5868-.jpg

Jen-5911-.jpg

Jen-6061-.jpg

Jen-6018-.jpg

Jen-5846-.jpg


All photos taken with a Canon 5D mk III with Canon 28 - 70mm f/2.8 II lens, by natural light.

See more entries to #portraitphotography via @photocontests by @juliank and enter your own. And, for more International Women's Day celebration posts, follow the tag #WomanPower.




Ink+VoltAsset 1-210.png



Hi, I'm Amelia! It's nice to meet you.

I'm a writer, minimalist, tiny home dweller, and maker living in East Tennessee, USA. You might have found me through the Ladies of Steemit curation initiative, showcasing the female voices on the Steemit platform. Each week, I post on a smattering of topics, but mainly about women, herbalism + tea, fun facts and challenges, and my Curie curation journals. Every other week, I share my experience through the Steemit Beginner's Series. I'm also known to throw down a mean five-minute freewrite once in a while. To learn more about me, check out my introduction post, get up-to-date on my school bus tiny house conversion, and get to know me a little bit more!

Proud member of

LadiesOfSteemit-01.jpg

thealliance_banner.png

promo-mentors

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

teamgirlpowa.jpg

ameliabartlett_red.png
banner by @bearone

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:33:58
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 412.31/800.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Jen looks so serene, you captured her beautifully

She does have that look about her naturally. Even after a long day, she glows.

Lovely and superb pics what you took for this post @ameliabartlett

Totally natural and beautiful in its essence. I'd love to have a photo session like this!! =D

Thank you! It was a super intimate session, being in her home with her family.

These pictures are a great celebration to every mother!!!

💓💓 I'm honored you consider them so highly!

beatiful work @ameliabarlett Beautiful photos, I was charmed with the managing of the natural light, at the particular thing also I prefer being employed with natural light, it offers major warmth to it them comes out in

Thank you @zailecita! I'm sure you know, natural light can be a blessing or a curse. Today, it was a blessing. ☺️

Wonderful to think how the little one is only days away from being photographed herself. I love how these photographs capture the tenderness of "expecting", really already living with the unmet one in their midst.

Yes! I will publish her daughter's photos this upcoming Friday.

Simply stunning! And I can't lie, I totally want her white dress.

Jen told me she bought that silky dress just for the occasion and it's simply perfect!

I love pregnant photos :)

They're such a treat to capture, too. Knowing Jen, this was another side of her I felt especially privileged to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81