blanket the gambler, February

Even as I scrape the annals of my artistry, one persistent root leeches life from my passion. Money presents a ripe opportunity to appreciate life’s finer pleasures. I must blanket the gambler.* The moment of a smiling child, or a welcome hug, and even the taste of a meal in good company all come to mind. While I may desire daily bread to make images not unlike this mine, there exists a sensation beyond any value, when a vision within the mind becomes a present reality. Yet, at times, an avarice disguised as ambition clouds my judgment. Many items present themselves as desirable, but what I seek in photography is foresight.

*Colloquial slang. Literally, 'smother the money-burning fire', i.e spend less.

Enter disruptive technology – the blockchain, Bitcoin banking, or a novel platform like Steemit. Am I involved with these developments for the future I see or the money it seeks? My introduction hangs me out to dry; merit lies in an honorable cause. I wanted big money fast from the innovations, I am unabashedly sharing, yet the exchange value doesn’t make one eager to check in daily, witnessing artists strive and people survive. The same effervescent quality in the photos I desire to capture lies within this space.

Envy’s the privilege of those who don’t know what things are really like. My eyes shall not see the lure of tittles and riches, my hears shan’t hear the threats of power and emotions, never be burdened by concern, only to stand tall between heaven and earth!

Sort:  

If you don't take risks, you don't drink champagne.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77