center, February

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

In short, for all my shortcomings, there is a center, at the underlying issue. Now, not all of the centers are inherently negative, yet my dependency on them generates a weakness of character because as these matters change, my core changes. I am as constant as a foundation built on sand, swept away by every passing wave. I took time to draft a personal mission statement, so as to shore myself up, against a barrage of influence that can threaten to destabilize my being. Even the process of writing felt more empowering than nearly any of these centers could hope to enable. It is not a finite act; I will revise the statement as I determine the principles that resonate with my being. It's an activity that I understand now is more necessary than I could have ever wished for.

What do you find at your center? Does it enable you? What priniciples would strive for, if you desired change?

Family-centered
Guidance
Wisdom
  • My decision-making ultimately bases on what my mom wants. I aim to meet her expectations.
  • I believe I act only in terms of my family, like staying home is only to watch my siblings.
Money-centered
Guidance
Wisdom
  • Profit is my decision-making criterion, especially seen in seeking artistic opportunities.
  • Money-making is the lens through my life is seen. I am concerned about a job, my blog, and my art, at times, only for money.
Possession-centered
Security
  • I often compare what I have to what others have - followers, items, money or recognition.
Pleasure-centered
Guidance
Wisdom
  • I make decisions based on what will give me the most pleasure.
  • I see the world in terms of what's in it for me, my art, my hunger and desire.
Enemy-centered
Security
Wisdom
  • I seek self-justification and validation from the like-minded.
  • I am very defensive; I rarely admit I make mistakes.
Church-centered
Guidance
  • I am guided by how others will evaluate my actions in the context of church teachings and expectations.
Self-centered
Guidance
  • My judgment criteria include:
    • "What I want..."
    • "What I need..."
    • "What am I gonna get..?"
  • My ability to act is limited to my own resources, without the benefits of interdepedency. I even lost a friend because I don't know how to use his help.
Sort:  

Mistake has no master brother, you might consider your mistakes as your shortcoming now but it is going to be your strength later in the future once you can get learn from them brother.

Adeyemi, I quite like what you said. I'll keep that in mind, as I make my moves.

Here's the link. Can't figure out what's up with my table though.

[EDIT]

Fixed the table but, the post is not in the intended order. I am rinsing my hands of this..

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Thank you for the recognition!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43