personal mission statement, February

in #personal4 years ago

'A sword is forged in the fire.' As I am a student, I complete the assignments, both given and undertaken. I seek the employ of my natural talents, to hone my skills. I may be the tallest in a thousand mountains, yet another is still higher. As a disciple, I pour my soul into practicing the arts, no matter day or night, no matter life or death, all to reach the pinnacle.

To protect those I cherish, I arm myself. A true warrior needs no blade. There is gold beneath a man’s knees. I only kneel to the heavens, to earth and my parents. I am my brother and sister’s keeper. Without love, no riches, no visions, no foods are worth anything at all.

This world can feel like it doesn’t care about what you want. One must have a heart of steel, whether against god, Buddha, demon or spirit, one must overcome it with all of one’s might. Negligence may lead to my demise, as the most dangerous thing is getting used to something, and getting complacent. I will create sustainably, with a personal and collective vision, my art. Confidence in their skill is what makes one become professional.

Envy’s the privilege of those who don’t know what things are really like. My eyes shall not see the lure of titles and riches, my ears shan’t hear the threats of power and emotions, never be burdened by concern, only to stand tall between heaven and earth! Dig under the snow, then dig a little deeper, I will share novel discovery and offer ripe opportunity. The only way to neutralize a trap, is to trip it. Sight and perception form my vision, though the principles and events will never change, if nothing is done. One will always find prodigious strength in the scene of a fire; I live the legend of the martial artist.

As I grow, so too will my mission.
thatkidsblack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69