Portraitcontest Entry : My cousin Bride 'Dhwani' waiting on her big day

Dear steemit friends, this post is for my entry in Portrait contest by @jasonRussell.

Theme - Candid Portraits

This below picture has been taken with Nikon d4s.


This is my cousin Dhwani who got married this year on 26th may, this is of her wedding day, when the bride is all ready to step out but needs to wait for the perfect time(as per indian rituals). During this time, she is surrounded by her family members, specially young cousins, who make sure she is comfortable with all the dressup and is not hungry or emotional.

She was just sitting there and waiting.

FB_IMG_1503131857870.jpg



If you like my work, follow me @thatindianlady



You can check more of my recent work below :

-- Tutorial : how to start with PIXEL ART (on cellphone)

Color Challenge - GREEN Thursday : ❄ A good smile for a rainy day ❄

-- Meet my friend Ganesha

-- How to instruct your mind to get some MENTAL PEACE


Here is your's > That Indian Lady > from Dhwani's wedding only :p

Adobe_20170826_205846.jpg

till next blog, HAPPY STEEMING


Sort:  

the bride is beautiful. custom in India is almost the same as in my theme. Aceh.

Hoping to see some brides from Aceh my friend 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56