Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Week 15 - Entry #4 - BEST PORTRAITS - Thai smile :))), Bangkok, ThailandsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #portraitcontest7 years ago

This is my entry today on Steemit Portrait Photography Contest, initiated by @jasonrussell, SPONSORED BY @erodedthoughts

Judge - @katyalexis

Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Week 15 - Entry #4 - BEST PORTRAITS

Photo -Thai smile :))), Bangkok, Thailand.

1 asian old man3.jpg

Read more about this contest here: https://steemit.com/portraitcontest/@jasonrussell/steemit-portrait-photography-contest-week-15-starts-today-1st-2nd-and-3rd-place-sbd-prizes

Taken with my Canon EOS 5D MKIII and edited with Lightroom.

Thanks @jasonrussell, @erodedthoughts & @katyalexis :)

Have a great Friday, Steemians!

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Sort:  

I could not actually get the meaning of those thin beards with a few hair but it looks so authentic :)

Yes, he was so authentic that totally got my eye! Thanks!

If you search for "lersi" or, even better, "lersi thailand", you'll get the idea :-)
The word is derived from the Indian "rishi".

Indeed! This guy is such a replica! Thanks for the clue!

This is not uncommon in Thailand. Yes, it could be just a style, but it is also a living "forest monk" tradition, separate from the saffron theravadan monks - you'd have to look at his amulets to tell the difference! ;-)

This is the best I can show, @rycharde. My guess is that it was just style, can you tell better?
1 asian old man1.jpg

Looks like some actor from a movie :)

True! He was such a character!

He has a smile that beams
Great portrait

Thanks, my friend! Happy Friday!

Your welcome Happy Friday to you as well

Beautiful smiling eyes: His whole face is beaming. Beautifully captured Isabel. 🦋

Thanks, dear Alison, I'm really happy you liked this portrait :). Cheers!

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

The Daily spotlights of 28 September 2017 is online!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nolasco to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thanks a lot, Pix!

Upvoted! I like this photo. :-)
Someday I will go to Thailand...

Try to. It's a wonderful country. Thanks!

Thanks for your reply! :-)
I'll get there. It's on my list of places I need to visit. :-)
Also I study Thai massage so I will want to walk the land of it's roots and meet the people. :-)

Then you shall definitely go!

Thank you for your reply! :-)
I will as soon as I can! :-)

nice work! Love this clear and positive face

Thanks, my friend! The guy was just awesome. So cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69