Steemit #Portaitcontest Week 40: Male portraits

As I've mentioned before, I don't compete in the #portraitcontest since my husband created and hosts the contest...But I always like to throw in a promotional photo or two if I have something to contribute!

IMG_0018.jpg

This week, @sulev is judging the contest and the theme is "manly portraits". I'm not sure if these are technically "portraits" since they were candid shots from an Independence Day party last week, but here are a couple snaps that I took of our friend, Tim!

IMG_0017.jpg

Tim is a hard-working, dedicated father and friend. He is a "good old" country boy and one of the nicest people I've ever met!!! I would like to think that he qualifies as "manly" ;) I think he partially dresses like this for the holiday to be funny, and partially because he actually is patriotic... :)

I've been so busy working and having fun with our kids in our spare time this summer, so I haven't had much time to post on here. Hopefully, I can keep up with the entries for the #portraitcontest and help @jasonrussell browse through the entries. We love seeing your photos!!!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-09T01:48:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 48.45/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Photography is very nice and result great for the camera thank .

Some good shots of Tim. Thanks for the visit today :)

Thank you! And thanks to you as well for stopping by :) Have a great day!

Both photos turned out great! 'merica! ;)

Thanks! ‘Merica is right! 😂 Haha, I can’t even count how many times those boys said that at the party.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82