Music Portrait Contest Week 8: Wayne "The Train" Hancock

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

I took this photo of Wayne Hancock sometime in 2010. I was pregnant with my youngest daughter, Annabel Cash, and I vividly remember feeling her bounce around in my belly :) She is quite the little music lover today at age 7!

My shutter speed was obviously too slow, as you can tell by his hand. But, man that guy strums the heck out of that guitar! Always a good show! :)

14.jpg

Thanks for looking!

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for the story.

You're welcome! :)

I think this was on my 21st birthday.

I think you're right!

Nice post my friend i am @djnoel i do mixes of house music,afro house,deep house etc ,regards :)

Beautiful Photograph
Are you a Photographer i made a post on my Experience of photography and also share "HOW I EDIT MY PHOTOS"
Please check it and if you like it please UPVOTE & RESTEEM it.

I also want to read your experience if you have free time please share your experience of photography with me and other steemians.

Here is the link of my post.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@omrusman/how-i-edit-my-photos
waiting for your response

Yes, I am a photographer. I've actually noticed several great entries from you in my husband @jasonrussell's #potraitcontest. I thought I was already following you, but apparently not. So you have a new follower! :)

haha Thank you so much for your support
i am also following you now
and your husband is really a great photographer i love all of the shots :)

I think the motion blur from the slow shutter really helps the shot. Kudos to anyone who shoots live music, I wouldn't have the cahoneys myself.

Thanks @colmedwardsphoto! Live music photography is definitely a challenge, but it's always been my passion. 99% of my shots are usually crap, but I end up with a few decent ones from time to time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63