Portrait Contest Week 12 With: @johnbutler and @kayladenise

Get those #portraitcontest entries in steemit!!!!! SHOW ME WHAT YOU'VE GOT!!! You have until FRIDAY at midnight for week 12!!

Show me your best CANDID Portraits!

Here's last weeks winners!!!
https://steemit.com/portraitcontest/@jasonrussell/steemit-portrait-photography-contest-winners-and-honorable-mentions-of-week-11

I ACTUALLY caught @johnbutler not flipping me off or making a crazy face!!! I caught a REAL smile!!! Still can't believe this photo exists.

IMG_8058.jpg

Canon 5Dii and Sigma Art 50mm 1.4

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

one of my favorite lens - i use it for my everyday photography but also love to use for a band photography as well .
i posted already 3 images for this contest :-)

Great @victorbz!! I believe i've seen a few...i'll be browsing thru them again later today!

no problem ! take your time ! :- )

Is it really that good? I've read a few reviews about it and it said it is very sharp all through to the corners. Was thinking to get a full frame version for my Sony a6300 to use it once i upgrade to full frame sensor. Can;t decide should i go with native Sony lens as it has stabilization or this one though :)

@bescouted ! yes its sharp and very nice ! i use it already 3 years - i bought it just to try cos i wanted 35mm but not the canon expensive one. immediate asi started use it i wrote two posts with many samples and my opinions not to nice for the Sigma. but still i love the quality of the images taken with. most of my band photography i took with this one.
everything here - all the post written with the help of images taken with this lens - http://www.victorbezrukov.com/category/sigma-2/

Ok, and what is not so nice about it exactly if you may please?

this is from my first post about this lens - today i got usual for it so less attentions to the small problems but onse it was too contrasty for my hands and eyes -

"First of all – i don’t like the superficies of this lens. Very shinny, plasti{k}y and not practical – if you have the habit to sell your photographic stuff after some time – not sure if it possible to avoid scratches on this lens. Correct me if i’m wrong, but I feel much better with a rough finish of Canon lenses.

Next and more important part – attaching to the body. Upper half of this long lens (94 mm length) just turns with your fingers when you hold it and trying to attach it with the usual rotation. Holy cr*p – every time when i put it, I am reminded (later) of this mechanical feature. Looks like Sigma engineers use other brand’s lens or never attach or detach their creature.

Next physical “drawback” is the CAP of Sigma. Who said that Canon’s caps are the first in inconvenience of lens’s closing. Damn – try Sigma and sleep well. These delicate flicks make me crazy, you never know whether your closed your lens or it still half-opened"

I do not the whole story but it sounds like you've been really lucky :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54