Portrait Contest Week 13 - B/W Portrait..."Love Love Love in the @gardenofeden~"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #portraitcontest7 years ago


I love these Steemit artist challenges.

It's fun to come together to share some of our inspired works, and to build a community of passionate people working together to create value for Steemit.


I love b/w photography and portraits are one of my specialties.  Many people have used my portrait photography for their profile pictures on social media.  I have a great appreciation for the beauty of people, all the different lights they can be seen in and the personalities that shine through the lens.


At the @gardenofeden there are a bazillion photo opportunities everyday.  Not only is nature here in all its glory and the ambiance is conducive to capturing continually changing activities, but there is also a host of really beautiful people.  I love it when the combination of these elements align for an inspiring shot, every opportunity unlike the last.


My entry is a photo I took of @quinneaker at planting time in the @gardenofeden.  It illuminates one of the secrets of our gardening success and all the love we infuse into and presence with the process.  From the creation of the soil from free, used and recycled materials through planting, growing and harvesting, and then on into the creation of Uber Dank High Vibe Cuisine, we are intimate with our food.   Giving a little kiss to the sprout before introducing it into the ground sets the tone for a happy, healthy and vibrant plant, which will provide us with a prolific season of personalized nutrition.


This is my entry for this week's b/w portrait in
@jasonrussell's Portrait Contest Week No. 13.

"~Love~Love~Love~In The @gardenofeden~"


Quinn shares an up close view of nature's life and the bounties that spring forth at the @gardenofeden in his series: "Bounties of the Land".


I also encourage you to check out @jasonrussell's portrait contest here
and join in on the sharing of some incredible faces.


THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY BLOG!!



Sort:  

I'm so sad that you are not ranked first. I was very moved by your work. In my opinion, she deserved to win.

Awe @anna-mi. I thank you for your support and your appreciation. There are so many talented artists here on Steemit--I'm grateful to be in such amazing company! Thanks for being here.

Great picture. Is like the love for nature!

Lovely photo. Love is and should be, to everything living, to every germ, for every creature. To save our fragile world. Unfortunately, not every heart is ready to love.

Agreed @anna-mi. Unfortunately many a heart have been conditioned away from love. May we do our part to bring it back around!!! <3

I think this is an important case in the life of every man: to Come to understand that love is most important. This is important. Is more important than wealth, more important than fame, more important than his own Ego. Love is the basis of life. I believe that sooner or later, many people discover this truth for yourself. If every person knew it, then the Earth came to Paradise.

Wise comment @anna-mi! We are building that paradise at the @gardenofeden. Living the conscious life, questioning everything, taking responsibility and focusing on love as inspiration. So grateful to know there are others who have this understanding. Blessings to you!!! <3

@everlove Thanks for sharing. Love it. Followed

Grateful to share with you @dawnasheelagh.

wow that's good news man!!

just Awesome..

What's the news?

I like the challenge of the artist Steemit
I also like

@everlove its really intriguing data..excellent submit preserve it up. Resteemed.

nice post .....very well done ..///.everlove////

Thanks @robert31... I appreciate your comment.

Great Words to live by!!!!

Nature's blessing!

Thanks @killerkuasha. Potent realities unfolding here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30