MUSIC PORTRAIT CONTEST - Week 8

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

I'm not very involved with my local music scene any more.

This is partly because of family commitments but mostly because I spend so much time away from home with work.

Looking through my old photos for a picture to enter was a nice trip down memory lane when I had time to play, watch & photograph at events - simpler times!

I took these back in 2012 at my local open night:
image
image

I used to have a Nikon d7000 with a 35mm 1.8.
Looking at my Flickr tags I used ISO 2500 for these!'!

I do remember using Topaz noise reduction in Aperture for these though - I guess they came out pretty good considering the dim conditions!

Check out my other music posts:

  1. Cover - Wood Brothers - That's What Angels Can Do
  2. Open Mic Week 45
  3. Need a Musician for Open Mic?
Sort:  

This post has received a 4.02 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @elliotjgardner.

Nice photos Elliot
Following you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38