STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 45 - Sway - Bic Runga (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

You might recognise this one

From the American Pie soundtrack, other than that it didn't chart in the US. Regardless of what you might think about the film, this song is worth a listen!

Lyrics

Don't stray
Don't ever go away
I should be much too smart for this
You know it gets the better of me
Sometimes
When you and I collide
I fall into an ocean of you
Pull me out in time

Don't let me drown
Let me down
I say it's all because of you

And here I go
Losing my control
I'm practicing your name
So I can say it
To your face it doesn't
Seem right
To look you in the eye
Let all the things
You mean to me
Come tumbling out my mouth

Indeed it's time
Tell you why
I say it's
Infinitely true

Say you'll stay
Don't come and go
Like you do
Sway my way
Yeah I need to know
All about you

And there's no cure
And no way to be sure
Why everything's turned inside out
Instilling so much doubt
It makes me so tired
I feel so uninspired
My head is battling with my heart
My logic has been torn apart

And now
It all turns sour
Come sweeten
Every afternoon

Say you'll stay
Don't come and go
Like you do
Sway my way
Yeah I need to know
All about you

Say you'll stay

Don't come and go
Like you do
Sway my way
Yeah I need to know
All about you

It's all because of you
It's all because of you

Now it all turns sour
Come sweeten
Every afternoon
It's time
Tell you why
I say it's
Infinitely true

Say you'll stay
Don't come and go
Like you do
Sway my way
Yeah I need to know
All about you

Say you'll stay
Don't come and go
Like you do
Sway my way
Yeah I need to know
All about you

It's all because of you
It's all because of you
It's all because of you

Get involved

If you've seen the open mic posts and wanted to get involved but weren't sure how click here for how to enter.

If you'd like to enter but don't play an instrument, I might be able to help you out! Check out my post for more info here.

Screen Shot 2017-08-08 at 21.57.46.png

Sort:  

follow me i will follow you and upvote all your future post lets work together

Very good contest! 😊👍

yay!! love it!! Let's be friends :) FOLLOWING :)

I think I heard this one for the first time @elliotjgardner :) You did amazing job.

Bruv... that voice... them strings... it's soooo Oranfé.

You gotta keep putting up these videos.
I definitely am a fan.
Much Yunk you spilt...

Up-Yunked, Resteemed.

Fantastic elliot <3

This post has received a 10.20 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @elliotjgardner.

Very good my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67