Need a Musician for Openmic?

in #music7 years ago (edited)

studio-2224493_960_720.jpg

Openmic

I've been participating in open mic for a little while now and have really gotten a taste for it - It's gotten me back into playing music in a big way.

But...

Not everybody plays an instrument & it can be tricky to find a backing track that sounds decent or that is in the right key to sing in. If it makes the difference between you participating and you not participating, I'm happy to help you get involved.

I'm thinking the best way of doing this would be through an app like Acapella; You name the song, I'll learn & record it - leaving enough space for your introduction and then share the project with you so you can finish it off with your voice.

Collaborating

I love the idea of getting something in the way of a band together over steemit, I'm really interested in hearing from keyboard players and drummers that can send midi/audio tracks over to produce a finished song. ( @heymattsokol @mobbs ?)

Here's an example of how I've voiced/articulated midi tracks using piano & drum midi tracks through virtual instruments (I can't play but I can program!):

I recorded, mixed & mastered this & I'm always happy to take on a project if I think I can help!

Ok, so lets go

Let's get on with it & make some content through Steemit for Steemit! Drop me a comment and we'll go from there.

(Image from pixabay)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elliotjgardner from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I think that's a great idea👍🏻

Thanks @kjablonski, hopefully it gets one or two more people involved in sharing their talents!

heck yeah, not all of us are skilled with playing instruments and/or the studio engineering aspect of making great music

Well, well what do we have here. You can sing! ^^ I think your idea is so cool and I hope you find musicians who would be willing to collaborate with you on this.

Hey @m31, you're too kind!

I'm surprised I got any responses at all but definitely seems like people are interested in collaborating :)

Great idea! I can do piano, and after Saturday I will be reunited with my keyboard. And I can sing ;)

Yes, you certainly can sing!

Hey nice one! You can definitely sing :) where's your keyboard been?

It's been in FL, and I've been away all summer :)

ay nice! I can play piano and cello and a little guitar. If you'd like to collab somehow, I'd be interested. Also, if you've ever heard of the app Acapella, that's really useful for recording and posting stuff if you sing. I'm on acapella and i record stuff on there.

Nice one! Yeah I'm on Acapella already - it's been updated since I first joined and the mixing options are pretty great now. What's your username there?

Oh yayy!!! My username is 3Strings....what's yours?

This sounds like a really good idea. I'm really not up to speed on digital recording, so I haven't put up any music. My guitar playing is really limited, I was always a bass player, so it's difficult to do any backing tracks for my self.

Hey @amberyooper Bass was my first instrument but soon fell into the background once I learned to play the guitar. If you want to do an open mic there are plenty of people that can help - im surprised at the number of responses!

Let me know if you'd like to do something

Thanks! I'll let you know.

What an awesome idea!!! Thank you!

Hey, you're welcome! Let me know if I can help :)

This post has received a 6.63 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @elliotjgardner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59