Mom's Kiss

in #portraitcontest7 years ago

It was at the end of March this year on the official graduation day of my youngest son, Dominik. Although he graduated a few months earlier, the university award day was on that day in March. The ceremony took place in the old building of The Croatian State Archives also known as National and University Library that lies inside a beautiful park at Marulić Square in Zagreb (Croatia). And I know, you would expect to see my son now, but guess what - that's not him! 😉 As well, it's not even the whole photo, but just a cropped detail from an accidental shot.

Mom's KissSource: Own photo © steemit.com/@ana-maria taken with Canon EOS 5D Mark IV camera

Although it was March and in this continental part of the country where Zagreb lies should still be quite cold, it was a beautiful sunshine and pretty warm day. Therefore, after the ceremony and following cocktail party we went out to take some photos.

We asked our friend to make a few shots of the whole family. When he was trying to get familiar with the camera, we were lining up on the stairs in-front the main entrance to the building with our best cheesy faces.

I don't know was he that clumsy or it just seemed to me too long, but after some while, I obviously gave up of posing and waiting for him to find the right button and I kissed my daughter. CLICK! Yeah, and right then, he found it! He caught me! He caught that mom's kiss.

I decided to crop that detail and use it as my entry to Portrait Photography Contest Week 15 ran by @jasonrussell, if it would be good enough to be accepted.

Sort:  

I totally love this photo @ana-maria

There is nothing more precious than a mother's love. Thanks for sharing.

By the way, your post will be featured in The Daily Qurator #19 tomorrow. Don't forget to check it out ;)

Congrats,
Dr. TLK :D

WOW - that's a great news! Thank you very much for the support!

Thank you, @klen.civil!

Thank you, @englishtchrivy!

Jao jao kak je lijepa na mamu ;)
Bok ti tamo!
A kak je tek mama zalijepila kisss...ajmeeee!

Eh, da je lijepa na mamu bome nebi tak dobro izgledala. 😉 Ali bum si ovo svejedno zela k'o kompliment! 😉🙂
Nego, bok i ti (tebi) tamo! 😉😎
A što se tiče ljepljenja kisseva - ima majka posebnu tehniku. 😉 LOL

Hello, I remember you @ana-maria !
You donated to our common noble cause for the first time exactly 0 days ago. Have a great and prosperous day along with my up-vote! You fed me with 1 STEEM already but you can always make me stronger, if you want to. It will enable me to help you and your friends more often.

Yours, Spinny

Aww so much love in this picture! 💕

Thank you very much, @coruscate!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

glad that he got this shot! Mom's kisses are the best!! :)

Yeah, I'm also glad now! 😊

Thanks! 🙂

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.2$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Mother is everything for her child, without mother life in a family like people do not have legs.
love of a mother is very extraordinary, no one can beat the love of mother with love other love on this earth.
a very meaningful kiss from the affection of a mother is not able to repay us.
I also always miss the kiss from mom, and I want to always kiss my mom's cheek ..
I love you mom.
Thank for share,, @ana-maria

Thank you for the comment marzukie!

I love such natural photography when no one is trying to pose for one. How sweet of you that despite the irritation of an endless wait to be clicked, your heart was full of love in that very moment. That's called a loving mom!

You both look very beautiful here. All my love and wishes for your entry!

Yes, those accidental photos most often are the best ones! 🙂

Thank you for the compliments and good wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69