[50 SBD TO WIN] / 7 DAYS 🖼 PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST! 🖼 THE 7 PARTICIPANTS SELECTED FOR THE FINAL! [Support your favorites] 👏

in #portrait-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
The contest is now finished and I received more than 114 ENTRIES for this first [50 SBD TO WIN] / 7 DAYS 🖼 PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST! 🖼! It's amazing but really hard to make a choice every day between all these entries... ^^

Now I have to choose 4 WINNERS from these 7 PARTICIPANTS OF THE WEEK.

I need you Steemians because as you see, the level is high and I would like to have your opinion ...

20180821_133237.jpg

I'm waiting for your comments with the number of your 4 favorite participants !!!

bitmoji-20180821015320.png

Thank you very much for your support! =D

REWARDS

1st place: 30 SBD

2nd place: 10 SBD

3rd place: 5 SBD

4th place: 5 SBD

THE 7 PARTICIPANTS SELECTED FOR THE FINAL!

Finalist number 1: @davedavis91

I met this praying women in on one of Angkor Wat's temple sites in Cambodia. To me it was the one of the most intense moments of my trip. We only exchanged moments of kind starring, followed by me trying to ask her to take a picture of her.
Using my camera and hands to communicate, she kindly responded by nodding and giving me her permission to take a few portraits. She also gave me a hand made bracelet. It is hard to put it in words but her whole character was mesmerizing.

Proof: His photographer website: https://www.davedavisphotography.de/


Finalist number 2: @axeman

Next frame from fresh classy fashion photoshoot. Amazing style combined with geometrical architectural lines. Natural light only. Low shooting point for quite unusual view

Enjoy the beauty!

Model: @publicumaurora

Category Portrait/Fashion
Camera Canon 1Dx / Tamron 24-70mm f/2.8 G2 / Natural Light

All photos are for sale in HQ digital format for Steem/SBD, please contact if interested
at steemit.chat @axeman / discord axeman#3904
only #originalcontent / #originalworks

Steemcleaners Verified Profile

If any questions regarding photography settings/conditions, please comment


Finalist number 3: @itchyfeetdonica

ISO 400 | 1/320 | F3.5 | 85mm

What's up fellow Steemians! Here is my entry for the 7 DAYS PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @flamingirl. The sepia one below is my entry for the Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Week 45 themed Sepia Toned Portraits. Check out their posts and join the photo fun! =)

I shot the photo in Omo Valley in the south of Ethiopia. This tribe is close to Omorate by the borders of South Sudan and Kenya. The man in my photo was the only male adult I found there, among all the women, kids, huts and herds. Looking at his headpiece, perhaps he is the tribal chief. People in this tribe decorate their bodies with elaborate accessories made mostly of beads and metals. They also like dressing in bright-colored fabrics, and some of them paint parts of their bodies.


Finalist number 4: @suitcasemama

Welcome to my FOURTH entry for the portrait photography hosted by @flamingirl!

Back in 2013, someone asked me to take a portrait of a Filipino weaver from T'boli, South Cotabato in the Island of Mindanao, Philippines, because they wanted to make a painting from my portrait. Little did I know that I was meeting someone who is a recepient of the National Living Treasure Award. That award is given by the Philippine government to artists or group of artists that contribute to the country's intangible cultural heritage.

Lang Dulay is a master weaver of T'nalak, a dyed fabric made out of fine abaca fiber. She started weaving at the age of 12 and continued all her life - and she was able to pass down the art of weaving to her children and grandchildren who also became weavers themselves.

Thanks to @flamingirl for running such a fun contest! If you're interested in joining @flamingirl's contest, you can find the announcement here or check out my feed, I've resteemed her post.

<3 @suitcasemama


Finalist number 5: @mikeycolon

What do children and animals have in common? Perhaps if you don’t like children you may think they are both the same. But in my world children and animals are the most difficult subjects to work with. That is - in terms of communication and getting them to stay still.
The key is to work fast and before you start shooting have everything in place - especially the camera settings. The last thing you want to to (in any portrait scenario) is to be fumbling around with your camera while your subject is waiting for you. Pets will begin wandering off the set and children may lose focus and babies will fall asleep on you.
It was over a year since the DeHoyas family had professional pictures taken. Plus getting their kids mobilized to a studio can be a mission. She loved my work and the idea of having a full camera studio come to her place couldn’t have made things any easier!

During our consultation we discussed several ideas. Such as father / daughter, just the girls, just the boys, etc. But there was a picture I have been wanting to do - but required at least 4 people. Given they’re a family of 6 the DeHoyas family fit the bill. I pitched the idea of having a profile picture taken in black and white of her family and she was game. And Voila!


Finalist number 6: @davedavis91

Ninh Binh, Vietnam. A spectacular landscape south of Hanoi, the capital of Vietnam. My personal favorite location in this country. This shot was taken on the former movie sets of King Kong skull Island. We took a little boat tour through the breathtaking site of Trang An. Imagine incredible rock formations, covered in green nature surrounded by green streams of clear water. Our way led us through caves, swamps and temple sites where kings used to live in exile. The woman in the picture was one of the "natives" depicted in the Skull Island movie 2017. Although pretty artificial and more or less a tourist attraction, it was an epic scenery.

Nikon D5300 Sigma Art 50-100mm f/1.8


Finalist number 7: @itchyfeetdonica

What's up fellow Steemians! Here is my last entry for the 7 DAYS PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @flamingirl. I resteemed her contest post earlier, check it out and join the photo fun! =)

I clicked this shot at a local market in the south of Ethiopia. I visited this interesting market near the village Turmi, and encountered this woman from Hamar/Hamer tribe, a semi-nomadic, pastoral community best known for their distinctive style and bull-leaping ceremony. They have elaborately rolled hair in red ochre and beef tallow, and are wearing beautiful beaded necklaces and metal bracelets. It's said that they are fond of the accessories made of shells, which they trade at these markets brought over from Kenya.

See you soon for the RESULTS of the BEST PORTRAIT PHOTO CONTEST!

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort:  

It's hard to choose a winner, they show a truly amazing photo. My voice is for @itchyfeetdonica

Yes very hard... Thanks for your help my friend! =D

Awww, thank you so much @marconah! :) And congrats to all these amazing photographers!

😂

All the photos are worthy of a prize, but I lean towards # 3

I agree with you, all deserve to win! Thanks for your help my dear friend! =D

The all pretty good! But here are my Top 4:

  1. Finalist number 7: @itchyfeetdonica
  2. Finalist number 4: @suitcasemama
  3. Finalist number 6: @davedavis91
  4. Finalist number 3: @itchyfeetdonica

Good Luck to everybody! You All desrve to win!

I agree with you, all deserve to win! Thanks for your help my dear friend! =D

You are very welcome!! Took me a while to decide!! Good luck with picking a winner!

Thanks @mimismartypants for your support! =)

I give credit where it is due!! You are very talented!! Good luck with the photography and the itchy feet 😂😂😂

I'm definitely going for Finalist number 4: @suitcasemama! ;)

Haha, are you her hubby? Love your family travel posts. Keep them coming please! :)

I am! Haha, so I have no choice ;) And I'll tell her to write more family travel posts ;)

Your photos are awesome too, really really great! Where are you based these days? Let @suitcasemama and I know if you ever come through Bangkok!! :)

Thanks Joeeoj(just discovered this ;))! I just moved from Australia to Belgium. You've picked a good place to stay, haha, at least a food paradise! I was in Bangkok in 2012, and I loved Chiangmai too! Do you know Mark Wiens? An American blogger based (I think mostly) in Bangkok. He has a Thai wife and a baby too. They make awesome stuff about food and travels! :)

Nice photos, i choose the photo number 1: @davedavis91 :)

i think @itchyfeetdonica his portrait deserves the 1st place

Thanks! =) Much appreciated.

all these chosen photos are the best and very difficult to choose out of these. But if I need to choose then i would go for @itchyfeetdonica

Thank you for your support! :)

I know I'm late to the party - but thanks everyone for your support and big ups to @flamingirl for putting this together!

Have a nice weekend everyone.

:D

Wish All The Participants Best Of Luck. May The Best Wins.

Congratulations!!!! You are all winners!
1 @itchyfeetdonica #3
2 @itchyfeetdonica #7
3 @davedavis91 #6
4 @suitcasemama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97