Steemit Science & Technology Digest #3

in #popularscience8 years ago

 This is a collaboration with @dragonslayer109
Following my second post in this series, again I got thanked by some of the authors that I promoted, but...I also got a flag from one of them! I contacted him and tried to clarify the matter...I understand the flag has now been removed, so we are all in peace :-)

Today I have chosen just three Science & Technology-related posts which in my opinion deserved more success, because of quality of content and/or timeliness and importance of the topic.
50% of the SBD earnings will be sent to the authors of the featured posts (split in equal parts). 

#1  The bestiary of particle physics - this is how I introduced particle physics to CERN summer students …

By @lemouth 

The first post in a series of top-class posts on particle physics. Very informal tone to explain advanced concepts...excellent! 

https://steemit.com/science/@lemouth/the-bestiary-of-particle-physics-this-is-how-i-introduced-particle-physics-to-cern-summer-students

#2  A Small Taste Of Quantum Chemistry

By  @sifodyas

Nice, short post, introducing key concepts with simple language and very graphical style. Earned $0 so far, which I think is ridiculous...

https://steemit.com/science/@sifodyas/a-small-taste-of-quantum-chemistry

#3  Graphene: The Miracle Material of the Future [INFOGRAPHIC]

By @futurism-news

Very nice infographic. Again, $0 so far...please have a look! 

https://steemit.com/science/@futurism-news/graphene-the-miracle-material-of-the-future-infographic


So, once again, 50% of SBD dollars earned by this post will be redistributed to the featured authors.
Please make sure you follow them if you like their work! 

Sort:  

Hi, nice review Claudio.
I read that you were a researcher in theoretical physics. What were you working about?
I also read you were a serial entrepreneur, could you give us some info about that?

I was waiting for this post !!

Thanks. Great curation.

Thank you :-)

Nice post, I heard graphene can create problems with cellphones usage, do you know if it's true? I mean graphene hats and accessories to wear...

Sorry, I am not a graphene expert...you may want to ask the post's authors...

Thank you, I will ask him :)

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44