Popcontest (Positivity) : Snow Patrol (Chasing Cars)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #popcontest7 years ago

This is my entry into your weekly contest.

Why positive if you ask me...its a very simplistic love song...the chorus goes

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me
And just forget the world?
Forget what we're told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden
That's bursting into life

Isn't this simple bliss. We go around chasing wealth, chasing happiness, chasing recognition when simple joy is just being with the person you love, without judgment, with only that person. It is the real meaning of leading a life of positivity.

I hope this songs has as much effect on you as it has on me. I find it simple, alluring and deep at the same time.

Sort:  

@soonmusic i really like your voice!! im gonna follow you!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

NYC
Dear upvote my posts I'm upvote your posts and follow

You are so right @soonmusic ! Its the simple things in life that bring us the most happiest ! you did a fantastic job of this song " Chasing Cars " released in 2006 by the british alt. rock group "Snow Patrol " ! I really loved its awesome and soothing Positivity , giving me a feel good feeling LOL!
Thanks so much for singing it for us here in my #popcontest Good luck ! Upped and resteemed !!🎶🎼🎵🎸👍👍👍

One of my favorite songs! Good luck with your entry into this week's #popcontest, much love, @sweetpea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64