Power Of Positivity Contest: Let Us Dare To DreamsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #popcontest7 years ago


Image Source

Don’t we realize, when we bled
That our blood is red
Let our hearts be compassionate
And our love for Malaysia be passionate

We stand united
Our hearts are ignited
To build a common destiny
Based on the foundations of equity

One Malaysian race
Everyone has a place
Opportunities for all
Together we stand tall

Leaving a legacy of prosperity
Overcoming any adversity
So that our future generations
Can achieve their aspirations

Let us dare to dream
That Malaysia will stand supreme
In the eyes of the world
As our glorious future unfurled

About this poem:

Malaysia will celebrate its 60th Independence Day on 31 August. To put it very mildly, things are not great in this point in time. But being the optimist that I am, I believe that things will get better if we are able to join hands and work together in solidarity. Let us dare to dream big for Malaysia. As individuals we all can make a difference, but together we can forged a new destiny for Malaysia.

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

steemit was implemented to empower all steemians. You are extending the baton to the next steemian one post at a time.

Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Good poem. Nicely written.
I hope that all Malaysians will remember that we bled and went through hell and back for this peaceful country for 48 years without any major bloodshed.

60 years old is still considered a young nation, I am not certain will I be alive to see its 100th year old, but I wish the future young generation will be able to keep this light of unity shine and not let any propaganda to tear this multi-ethnic nation apart.
upvoted

I have great hope for Malaysia. Malaysians need to rally together and work towards a common vision.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-09-01 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Thank you so much.

Happy Independence Malaysia

Thank you my friend. I hope that things will get better for

Thanks friend

You are welcome, my friend

Nice poem
Good work steemians Malaysia

Thank you so much my friend. Let us make Malaysia better.

Oke,U welcome my friend

Congratulations @positivesteem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

Awesome post , I really loved your poem as well !! Staying positive and optimistic is key to a brighter future for all !! As long as you all work together in solidarity you definitely will make difference !! Thanks for putting your post in my #popcontest ! Best of luck to you !! 👍👍👍💕✌👌💕

Things are looking bad for Malaysia now. We all can make a difference to make it better.

Yes for sure !! Stay strong and positive !!👍👍👍💙💙💙

Thank you my friend for your kind comments.

Your welcome!👍👍👍💕

Cheers to new destiny! :-)

It is something Malaysians should work towards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67006.39
ETH 3124.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78