Happiness is just a post away - things I am happy about after one month on Steemit

in #popcontest7 years ago

I think people sometimes get too obsessed about money, and I have been guilty of doing a little bit too much 'wallet watching' in my first month here on steemit, but you know someone once said:

"A watched wallet never fills"
source: https://steemit.com/quotes/@plushzilla/famous-steemian-quotes-1

So I believe that happiness on steemit is really just a post away, and looking at my wallet, I can tell you that you can be happy without a lot of money on steemit. Just to prove my point, here are some examples:

  • My first steem reward (you know, every little bit counts...):

  • First transfer from someone (it is not a handout but a handup - thank you @hursh):

  • My first transfer to someone (I wrote a story about paying it forward - like many others here):

    https://steemit.com/social-experiment/@plushzilla/pay-it-forward-another-thought-experiment

  • I participated in a competition and didn't win (but it was very enjoyable - and you still get paid! - thank you @princessmewmew):

  • I participated in a competition and won! (like they say, you have to be in it to win it - thank you @vermillionfox I love your artwork):

  • I have created numerous posts on the #infographics tag, something that I actually enjoy and hope will help other people here as well.
    https://steemit.com/infographics/@plushzilla/steem-explained-in-diagrams-volume-1

  • Sometimes you just need to read a comment that makes you motivated to keep writing (sorry @paulag, as you can see I got a little bit distracted, but still love your work on #bisteemit and I promise to keep working on that next post :p)
    :

  • And you don't even have to write a 1000 word post with amazing artworks to make a difference, or to know that you have made some difference to someone's day (comments count as posts here as well @jungwatercolor, I love your artwork as well and I would love to be able to buy some):

So like I said, I really do think that happniess is just a post away - what do you say about doing some CURFing now?(Comment, Upvote, Resteem, Follow)

Of course, we should acknowledge @karenmckersie for all her tireless work to help others here on steemit, and I hope I can bribe my way into being a guest judge for her awesome contest (I should declare a potential conflict of interest here :D)
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/steemit-pop-contest-13-update-triple-prizes-and-growing

Finally, I will leave you with another famous quote: "Upvote as if you'll live forever; post as if you'll die today"
source: https://steemit.com/quotes/@plushzilla/famous-steemian-quotes-3

Sort:  

Although I won prizes in a few photo contests I would be very disappointed if I were here for the money - although I have to admit I check my wallet regularly :"). Posts like yours here keep me on track that indeed it should be about interaction, being part of a community.

The funny thing is that every time I look at my wallet, it is for the things that I have spent time and effort that has brought in the SBD. Maybe that's just the way I was meant to be on Steemit, but I am okay with that :)

Yes that's similar for me. And also I check my wallet just to try to understand how it all works; the concepts behind steemit are all new to me, and -for now- fascinating.

That's a great post @plushzilla !! And I thank you for entering it into #pop contest # 14 !! Full of positivity and all original , you really should have gotten more up votes on this one ! Also thanks for your awesome donation for this weeks contest of 5.00 SD going 100% towards the prizes ! You cant judge this week , but I do need a judge for next weeks #popcontest 15 !! If you still want to be a guest judge along with me , let me know , thanks !! And good luck !!👌✌👍💕 Upped and resteemed !!

@karenmckersie - I read that you were going to be a judge on the #hobbyhub contest as well (not another potential conflict of interest...), so you'll get sick of reading my posts soon :D

I would be more than happy to be a guest judge next week if the post doesn't get lost in my feed like everything else these days :p

There's no conflict of interest for me , I don't enter the hobbyhub contest and sweetpea doesn't enter my contest ! Also her contest is a month long , I don't judge there really until the end of November and all the entries are in ! Only if your judging then obviously you cant enter and pick your own post to win ! But just because your donated doesn't mean you cant enter , it has no bearing on if you will win or not . And its not about winning anyways its about spreading more positive vibes around steemit and getting your post viewed by more people which will hopefully give more up votes , that can be better then winning the prize ! 👌✌👍💕 I need to try and finish post now , so I wont be commenting until late tonight or tommorow ! Its my busiest day of the week on Steemit !!

I will give the link when I post it

LOL sorry if I miss understood you ! But im so busy right now and getting confused very easily ! Haha ! Are you saying that your entered in that contest as well , its no problem !! And I wish you best of luck !!👌✌👍💕

@karenmckersie - It was just in case I won a contest that I donated to that some weird looks/comments might end up coming my way (so just give me second place :D).
I am also busy trying to post here, there and everywhere else so I hope I didn't add to the confusion :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65