Sort:  

Hi @mineopoly :) I think compassion is something even stronger, to feel as the person feels while empathy gives understanding and lending a helping hand etc. To me, they are two sides of a same coin, the coin called altruism. So actually, my post may have stated both, but more on empathy. I think people with stronger emotions can exercise compassion more, whereas anyone and everyone (including my 2-yr-old who may not know what compassion is to feel as others do) can show empathy, even if one want to deem him or herself the "non-emotional" type. This is just merely my opinion, can be wrong Hehe.

Thanks for taking your time to respond. There is an innocence in the young kids that is like gold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45