You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showing Empathy And Concern

in #popcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hi @mineopoly :) I think compassion is something even stronger, to feel as the person feels while empathy gives understanding and lending a helping hand etc. To me, they are two sides of a same coin, the coin called altruism. So actually, my post may have stated both, but more on empathy. I think people with stronger emotions can exercise compassion more, whereas anyone and everyone (including my 2-yr-old who may not know what compassion is to feel as others do) can show empathy, even if one want to deem him or herself the "non-emotional" type. This is just merely my opinion, can be wrong Hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46