💰UPDATE : Steemit Power Of Positivity Contest BIG SD PRIZES !💰

in #popcontest7 years ago

💲😀 Heres your mid week update folks on my P.O.P Contest ! We have had 8 awesome entries so far and the contest just started on Monday ! Last week I ended up with 35 Awesome Entries and the judging was tough for me ! So make your entry count and as original as possible because the competition is really heating up !

😀 Remember : The whole point of this contest is to spread more positive vibes around Steemit , making this a better place for all of us and as I upvote and resteem all entries, this helps to get you and your post noticed by more people , helping to get you more followers and possibly more money on your post !! So even if you dont win the contest , you win much more in other ways ! Good Luck !!


🔵 This weeks P.O.P Contest runs from Mon. Jan / 22 To Sunday Night Jan / 28th. !

🔵 Heres a link to the main contest post !! The More You Upvote / The Bigger Your Prizes as 100% Of All Steem Dollars and 100% Of All Donations Go to the winners ! : https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/steemit-p-o-p-contest-24-on-now-big-pay-out-with-2-donations-added-last-weeks-winners

🔵 Im still in need of a guest judge this week ! Please reply in my comments if your interested . You just need to let me know your 3 favorites on Sunday night in Steemit Chat , Thanks !

🔵💰I Have Recieved 2 Awesome Donations For this weeks Contest #24 TOTALING $10.00 STEEM DOLLARS / Currently At $ 6.17 US , thats worth Aprox $61.00 Dollars OR MORE !

💲(1) From @doitvoluntarily Of $5.00 SD ! Awesomeness , THANK YOU !
💲(2) From @themagus Of $5.00 SD ! Awesomeness , THANK YOU !

🔵💲"Im Now Accepting Donations For the Next P.O.P Contest #25 ! Any amount of Steem Dollars no matter how small are greatly appreciated going 100% Towards this great Steemit Initiative ! Or If you would like to Sponsor My P.O.P Contest on a weekly basisPlease comment below ! Thank You for helping to spread more positive vibes on steemit by enticing more steemian's to participate !"💲🎉

🔵 A QUICK RULE RECAP !! 🔵
"You bassically just have to : (1) Enter a positive themed post of any kind that is "original " That you just created , and your not copying a post that you all ready got paid out for say months ago . (2) Upvote and resteem this contest post OR The main post! (3) Put a link to your entry post , here in my comments OR The main post ! (4) Use #popcontest as your first Tag ! (5) Only 1 Entry per person per week . Thanks !"

🔵You Can Also Leave Your Contest Entry Link Here in My Update Post / Comments !🔵


😀💕 Thanks for stopping by and all your support in helping me to hit Reputation 70 after being on 69 Over 6 months Now Lol ! Im now at 69.963 ! So im almost there , maybe two more weeks ! Its been much appreciated THANK YOU !" 💕😀


@karenmckersie / @momskitchen


#teamcanada

👍"Canada Banner & Giphy Below Created by @gavinthegreat Thanks ! (Free to use !)"

Sort:  

I am happy that your contest is getting more and more popular. This is my entry for this week.
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@positivesteem/positive-reflections-making-integrity-a-way-of-life

Sorry that contest has ended , but I will have new one starting Monday Night after 7 pm ! meaning later on tonight , It takes a while to do the judging , then make the post , plus I need to wait untill the post pays out at 7 pm ! thanks ! You can enter again though no problem !👍👍👍

Looking forward to more Positive Post Entries , spreading joy around steemit ! 👍💕😀

Wanting to say this is a noble idea putting an emphasis on positivity. The whole world is full of negativity with people having hatred towards each others.

What you are doing may help change how we perceive positivity and might help change the world.

Go karenmckersie!

Awe ! thanks for such kind reply @prch ! it all starts with baby steps , one post at a time , thanks to all of you contributing your awesome positive posts ! its great !👍✌👌💕😀

Oh man, I love the idea but just seeing some comments on this post made me wonder why spammers are so attracted to a contest for spreading positivity?

Haha thanks ! the spammers are everywhere ! Lol! 👍👍👍😀

@karenmckersie at my downtime I enjoy reading pop post so Upvoting to promote a noble cause

Awe thanks for kind reply and upvote ! ✌💕😀

The thought of encouraging someone, of charging someone or of challenging someone to positivity gladdens my heart and I hope it does for everyone. This is the motivation needed to join this contest. Thanks @karenmckersie for this platform.

Awe ! thank you for your kind reply @tolustx ! hope you find time to enter !💕😀👍

It indeed is true. Participating in contests does increase the number of followers. I have been recently participating in photography contests and i have noticed that my followers have indeed increased.

Yes for sure ! its a great way to get noticed by using different tags as well , more people will see your work thats entered and will then follow you if they like it or like your style ! I have gained many followers this way by being more involved in the community ! I usually enter into around 4 or 5 contests per week , Last week I won two of them but i usually dont win , lol its all for fun , getting more upvotes on my post and of course gaining more followers ! plus it gives me something to blog
about in between posts 😀💕✌👍

yes i did read it!!! and initiatives like yours makes me love steemit the more!!

Haha thats awesome @t-belema , just by saying that i know you did lol!! So many people will glance over my contest then ask questions that are clearly in the rules ! lol! ✌👌💕😀😂

Great initiative. I read an entry that had been resteemed by someone I follow, like ya do. And wound up here reading about the contest. I’m excited! I’m going to enter. This will be the first contest I’ve entered in Steemit. Steem on!

Oh awesome @ducksaplenty ! thanks for checking it out , im looking forward to your entry !😀👍👍👍✌

Hi @karenmckersie! I think I have a couple of posts that would be good submissions (I understand I could only submit 1), neither of which have had payouts yet, though one is due for payout tomorrow and the other sometime in the coming week. However, my husband @preparedwombat just explained to me that I cannot change my first tag to #popcontest on either post. Apparently, your first tag is part of the address of the post, so you can't change it. I think that means I cannot enter with either of the existing posts. Is that correct? Here's the older one as an example: https://steemit.com/writing/@ducksaplenty/whole30-day-20-eat-monkeys-eat

Thank you for this chance @karenmckersie ! I gave my humble upvote and i resteemed and here is my positive entry: Thank you Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39