Popcontest ~ Children are an inexhaustible source of positivity

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends. If you are familiar with my blog then you know that I am a mother of two wonderful daughters. Elder-Pauline and little Eva. And I want to tell you that being a mom is great and sometimes invisible work. But it is and endless resource of positive emotions and fun. I can not imagine my life without children. Sometimes I certainly remember moments of my youth when I was free in choosing their plans when I'm not carrying that responsibility. But I do not miss about those times. Now I have something more important - need me, love me, I get great happiness every day of my life. When there are moments of fatigue associated with motherhood, I always think that the day will come when my children will become independent and I will never feel that sense of absolute necessity. So try not to get angry at their children, even when they are pranks. After all, their childhood is such a fleeting time, enjoy it. After all, while our children are still children - for them we are the whole universe.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

I am a pretty lazy person. But my children inspire me to do different actions. They give me strength to overcome my laziness. Apparently, God sends us children with such features that can change us for the better. Thanks to the children I come up with an exciting walk, we travel the district. With children I found my hobby - photography. It all started with their childhood photo albums. Thanks to my children, I ride my bike, learned to swim, to do morning exercises. Thanks to children I have been experimenting in the kitchen coming up with tasty and healthy recipes of food every day. Thanks to the children, I learn about myself and discover a new, better side. Thanks to the children, I like to live life anew - again I do homework, make crafts in front of me waiting for at least two of the prom and two weddings!

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

You heard a proverb "the Mouths of Babes saith the truth." Sometimes kids say such funny things. I will tell you some funny sayings my daughters!

One day my daughter says " Soon I will rise and I will have a fiancé." I answer her, "Yes, of course, when you become an adult you will find the bridegroom." She says "Daddy is my fiance." I answer, "No, dad can't, he's my husband and your dad." To which she got offended and said " Here mom, you do what the greedy, the Pope took, and now I have for a stranger to get married!"


One day, my daughter announced that her name henceforth is "Cheerful." And does not respond to her usual name for a few days. Even when she met the children on the Playground, she answered all that its name "Cheerful." We called her as "Cheerful, let's go eat" or "Cheerful go to sleep". It was very funny.


One day my three year old daughter was on the phone with dad. She said Hello and he asked who says it. She replied that it was Eva. Then dad asked jokingly "What Eva", to the daughter calmly replied "Of course I'm mom and dad's!" In fact, dad thought she would call surname . But this answer laughed all of us.


I once helped her daughter to put on shoes. It seemed to me that she framed me the wrong foot, and I said, "let the other leg". She handed me the other leg, and then I realized that for the first time needed a leg. Then I say "let the other leg." Daughter says in surprise, " Mom, I don't have a third leg."
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

For me, motherhood is more joy than work. I am happy that I made such a life choice. And in the most difficult moments of life makes i warm and happy thought, that I am a mother. This time when I go to my sleeping children, kiss them gently and corrects them with a blanket, this is the great happiness for me, an indescribable feeling of love and tenderness. Our games and rides, this is something that can lift my mood and set on a wave of positivity. All the troubles can be overcome when there are those for whom I live.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
This post is in the competition #popcontest to produce positive emotions. Details of the competition here:
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/power-of-positivity-pop-contest-7-winners-of-6

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Awe , children are such a treasure ! And the things they also say sometimes right out of blue , usually when there's company !! Haha it can be quite funny !! "From the mouths of babes " for sure my friend !! Thanks for sharing your positive original post in my #popcontest ! Good luck !👍👍👍💕✌

Thank you, I am happy to share good mood!

Your welcome !👍👍👍💙

Awww... what a beautiful post... And beautiful shots too, Anna! You have two beautiful daughters! Love all the shots, but especially the second one with the three of you in black and white! So very special... :)

Thank you very much. I really appreciate your words.

You're most welcome! :)

So wonderful indeed ! ^_^ I take your post with me, there are such treasures inside...your daughters and their mom and the tender loving and cheerful link between you 3...
friends.png

Thank you. I am very pleased. This picture is so perfect! I really liked it))). Just yesterday I watched the old movie "Extra-Terrestrial". So it was interesting to note that he has caused my children such emotions as when I watched it in my childhood. I have experienced these feelings again. Children are our second chance at childhood.

Beautifull photo and always be happy 💙💙
cute children💙

Thank you very much, I really appreciate your words.

Cool kids and loving mum , I have a daughter too, she is 14 moths now and truly is my susnshine !! Kids gives us loves and energy to gt up every morning !!

Yes it is. Thank you for your kind words.

Hi @anna-mi heartily congratulation for won the third prize! keep it up.

Thank you very much, I am very pleased!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a $1.57 @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @anna-mi
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @anna-mi to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64