You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #11 - The wealthy man - A popcontent #8 entry

in #popcontest7 years ago

I read this and then the story before this - I must honestly say I prefer this one - why - it has a happy ending! :) I think Man by nature desire happy endings even though someone may be negative, or moody and depressed.

So, how about "Happy Endings" for your next prompt? :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the feedback! And yes, I guess people do tend to prefer positive over negative even when it's fiction... Which is kind of a bummer because I also enjoy writing stories with a brutal twist. :P There's just something magical about grabbing the reader's attention and have it climax with the very last sentence o the story :P

Consider it done! I'll write it some time tomorrow and reply here to notify you it's finished! :D I need to catch some beauty sleep now, It's 00:18am! :O

Oh, Oh! Before I forget! If you feel like reading others that are positive, #7 is a fun read, and so are #6 and #5. Probably the whackiest of all is #2, but it's somewhat sad still.

I'm happy to inform you that I've written the story! :D

You can find it here.

Let me know what you think! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55