Beware: Poloniex Still Disabled for Trading SBD and Steem

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

WARNING/ADVERTENCIA/경고!! DO NOT SEND SBD/STEEM TO POLONIEX.

Today is my first day in the office I was supposed to photograph the sunrise but there's too much clouds, the sun won't come out. So I decided to trade my SBDs instead while waiting.

So I was supposed to withdraw my hard earned SBD so we could use it for our trip next week to Mountain Province but when I logged into Poloniex this is what I saw....still the same...

Temporarily Disabled.

1.PNG

Then I went to check @poloniex wallet history and saw..this is just a screenshot among the many who sent their hard earned Steem and SBD.

2.PNG

Upon seeing https://steemit.com/@poloniex/transfers I went to check @nonameslefttouse and see if I can ask what happened to his 160 SBD..then found he just created a post about it.

As we can see the title says it all.

3.PNG

4.PNG

By the looks of it, Our fellow Steemians are still not aware of this. So I wrote this up so it can serve as a warning to all who wants to use Poloniex at this time...Please be cautious.

Feel free to resteem this post so it can reach others who still have no idea.

Namaste!

Rex aka @allmonitors

Sort:  

Poloniex needs to unfreeze those wallets. It's been like a week now. And fix various other issues.


Yup. This Man got burned.

Sorry about what happened bro, hopefully Poloniex support will not ignore your case. I read others who opened a ticket were informed that they did not received such SBD nor Steem, even if it was seen right in their Steemit's wallet history.

I wrote up a ticket. Trying to be polite. If I don't see that $160 (which is more like $300), I will make damn sure a lot more people hear about it.

Do we know when this issue might be resolved by poloniex.. I don't want to open another exchange account 😤

bummer at the lord today

Just thought everyone should know, STEEM and ETH wallet seem to be back up again, can anyone double check?

that's good news! How about SBD though? Let me check.

still does not work :(

I've seen other post about this for the last 3-4 days. I don't think using poloniex is a good idea. This problem heralds future problems. I am looking for a good alternative.

use bittrex or blocktrades for now until polo sorts out the issue

Cool I will check it out. Polo might not get things sorted out, and even if they do it is likely that people will not get their tokens back. Sad story if you ask me.

they should give it back, all transfer are found in their steemit wallet

What they should do and or could do just might not be what they do do. lol

Good post!
just o comment..who the hell sends SBD to polo,without checking adress and memo on polo??This is crazy.

maybe similar to my chrome, where I save the memo and just type poloniex in the address.. I was supposed to send but I remember a post 3 days ago by @barrydutton that his SBD didn't make it.

Did you heard of malware that detects crypto addresses when they are copied to clipboard and changes them to "hackers" address?When you paste address,it's not yours.That is why checking is important.

Thank you for that info!

never heard. Thanks for bringing it up..have to clear my browsers now.

I don't know what's going on with Poloniex, they seem to be taking their time with getting the wallet up and running, Bittrex seems to be working fine though everyone.

Sorry to hear you've been having issues.

according to their site:
Due to ongoing network instability, we've disabled Ethereum deposits/withdrawals. We'll enable once we know the network is functioning properly.

Not sure when it will come back up.

They disabled SBD because some people,bought tons of it on Bittrex,on lower price,and selling it for higher "pumped" price on polo.

that's clever

Thanks for the warning rex 🌿

thanks for the caution! Would you agree with my forecasts!!??

https://steemit.com/dgb/@cryptoknight12/time-to-buy-list-of-safe-bets

follow back if you do, thanks!

welcome :) I am not good in trading as I don't have background of it.. But looks like you are good in this field :)

thanks for sharing information

bad news atoy lakay, haan maka withdraw e

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56