What I read in Politics Today #3 and the current state of politics-trail

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Current state of politics-trail

As You might have noticed, I did not publish a “What I read in politics today” for almost three days. I will keep the intervals a little lose for now, I am still a small trail and don't want to raid too much of the reward pool by doing a daily series + extra. We might also have to think about a way to select articles in the future, if I keep getting that many good recommendations.

poltrail.gif
gif made by @kralizec

The main thing I actually wanted to do in this small note is thank all the people who support and talk to me. I thought that if I ask the politics community of Steemit for great articles, people would come forward and show their awesome posts to me... That is exactly what happened! I am a little proud that my (evil?) plan came true, but I am even more happy to read of and talk to interesting people like You! We are all wearing different overalls, but our hearts are at the same place.

Click images to read the original post of the author on Steemit



Congressional Baseball Shooting, the Public's Response, and Sen. Paul's Tweet
CrossedSteems.png
by @crossedsteems

I did dodge this topic until I was asked to read this article. (I can not say “no” to that by my own rules) I felt like a lot of people were using the incident for their own agenda. That is exactly what @crossedsteems talks about: We need to come together as people and not get riled about into a “vs mode”.



When Everyone Thinks Alike - Who is Thinking?
Steemtruth.png
by @steemtruth

Group thinking. For many people it is normal to just repeat everything what they read in the newspaper or heard on TV. To me this is a bane of modern society, we let other people do the thinking for us, they tell us we are too stupid to form an opinion on our own, but I doubt that we humans are and so does @steemtruth!



A message to you crazy Political righties...
Ray.png
by @raymondspeaks

This article is much more peaceful and uniting than the title might make it out to be. It is a shame how hostile people from different ideologies and opinions treat each other. With the recent violent incidents that have been discussed in the media I think it is time to think about “why do we hate someone just because he has wants a different political system?" We can be emotional in our debates, but we should still be able to drink and laugh together afterwards.



Welcome to my home town!!
Draco.png
by @dracosalieri

An interesting story about a town in South Africa that @dracosalieri lives in. I knew South Africa had problems, but I never knew “electricity theft” was one of them. In this short article You will see photographic proof of the act along with other great photos provided by @dracosalieri.



The Handyman
Handymen.png
by @rvanstel

A nice little metaphor on the state of our current state controlled power. Do not be fooled by the colorful overalls (their proclaimed ideology) they all want the same: Your money and Your legitimation to do whatever they want to do with it!



ROAD TO FREEDOM (SERIES) #2 - THE MYTH OF AUTHORITY
Obey.png
by @cmoljoe

An extensive article about the authority of the state and it's recent History. It is well structures so it is not as hard of a read as it might appear at first glance. Authority is an important topic, it is often perceived as something very negative and it is true our authoritarian systems (school/state/workplace) are very bad realizations of the concept of authority. I think we should not blindly follow anyone or anything, but I think authority is much more complex than that. Maybe I will make a post about the topic soon, it keeps coming up.


Click images to read the original post of the author on Steemit

Sort:  

thanks for the post
I best post I have read today on steemit is the following post .You should read it I promise it will be motivational
https://steemit.com/gedwriting/@awriter/i-see-humans-but-no-humanity

yes, it is. thank you for pointing me to it.

Very interesting your article, nice job
I subscribe to your channel, follow me back if you want the best pictures fun and amazing picture everyday.

Thank you very much for the feature! Upvoted!

Thanks for your upvote and your article, mate!

Congratulations @politics-trail! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @politics-trail! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @politics-trail! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @politics-trail! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59