You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Questions for a Communist organization

in #politics7 years ago

For the most part, people believe in what they are doing, even if it may be considered wrong by others. Except for those who know that they are up to pure evil and things that would terrify others, a lost of people in certain groups are not very secretive. My point is that many love to talk about who they are, what they believe, and what they are up to. This should work to your advantage.

I would start off with an honest introduction, mentioning that you are a college student who saw their flyers and was interested in knowing more the group, and what they are up to. Also, ask if they have any other advice of things people in your position should be up to in order to further the cause.

I haven't heard of this group before and have no idea what they are into, but if you really want to know, I'd try just asking. If they are up to anything that you'd consider to be "nefarious inclinations" you may be able to find out just that easy. Best wishes and have fun!

Sort:  

Thanks dude. I think you are right about that and I should rephrase myself. I think that they come from a place of good intention, we just disagree as to the best course of action. As for "nefarious inclinations" I see it more as fighting for something that sounds nice on paper, but with a willingness to turn a blind eye to questionable tactics or logical conclusions of some arguments if its your side that's going it. Often the simple and most direct way is the best and thank you for pointing that out to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55