You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: state of the steem

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Likewise.

You speak the truth. I went to school in a lower-middle class area and in high school, we always had military recruiters come in and sell the army to us as an easy career opportunity and a viable economic option. Those appealed most to those of the students who were economically and socially less fortunate than the rest of us.

hasn't it always been this way? the poor and the weak, giving what little power they have to serve the corrupt interests of the few rich and powerful.
I say no more.

I have nothing but respect for any man, regardless of job. unless that man begins to abuse their power. I do not disrespect our servicemen and our soldiers, on the contrary, it is one of my missions to find a way where we can incentivize their rescue when they come back to our homeland. I live down the street from a homeless shelter and many of my friends there are veterans, abandoned by the federal government, and forced to take their experimental drugs in order to stay here.

the war is not between you and me, us and the military men. it is between us and those who actively work to divide us across the world. and while we are busy arguing, they are getting away.

by the way, the word "listen" had become one of my favorite words this year :)

Sort:  

My uncle died serving in the military. This is a sensitive AI kect for me

It's a hard eco time for all. Please be more understanding.

Definitely agree with you on that I do not justify the blind abuse of power being distributed amongst people intentionally (sad to say sometimes, uninformed people don't have or take into account both sides of an issue) because when it's unintentional then there is room for improvement by becoming aware and then reproaching, correcting, amending violent behavior.

I didn't intent to sound argumenative. My apologies.

I sincerely was only discussing. As if we were both in a coffee shop conversing over tea. :)

Digital media is rapid and spreads a message that is far-reaching. However, at the end of the day it is a very fragmented conversation, not really realiant on real-time response or physical body language translation.

Enjoy your Monday :)

thank you!
and I agree.

there is no substitution to an in-person conversation! :]
I wish you a good week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42