You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the red pill and waking up

in #politics6 years ago

I meant to respond here a couple days ago, but you know life... And, when I did write that response it ended up being an article, so I ended up publishing it on my own blog.

Many people claim that they’ve taken the Red Pill in real life and are now ‘woke’ and can see through the lies. My opinion would be that they can only really see through what they, and their chosen associates think of as lies. At best they may see through one layer of lies on a many layered cake of lies.

It’s a very difficult path being truly awake… on the one hand you want to share your knowledge with others, on the other hand you eventually find out that no matter how you approach people 99.9% would rather remain sleepers. At that point those that are aware either take the Blue Pill and rejoin society, or they continue on a lonely path to further enlightenment. Those that choose to stay awake, generally need a teacher to stay centered.
I explain more on my article here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43