What I think about elections and voting

in #politics6 years ago

I'm in my 40s and I've voted twice... both so long ago I don't remember the details.

I think I started to lean toward Libertarianism even before I knew anything about it (or politics at all). When I actually paid attention and learned how the world works about ten years ago, I basically went hardcore libertarian and anarchist - and have stayed that way.

lovebcbud.jpg

I try to discourage others from voting. I see it as giving power to something which deserves none. Submission to a rigged and purposely broken system. A kabuki theatre. The illusion of power.

How many times do I hear someone claim they will "vote out" a politician? Can't be done. We can only vote IN politicians. To get rid of someone corrupt, we must go to the polls and vote in someone else, who is generally even more corrupt.

That will never work and I'm happy I stopped trying this method a very long time ago.

DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

Nice pic of you, bud! ;)

If voting worked they wouldn't let us do it : p
(Wow, I can finally post again.... barely!)

If you don't go cast a vote for which self-serving psychopath is going to "Represent" you then you can't complain... LOL! I just LOVE that logic...
There is a sad truth that no one, especially the rare politician who is REALLY trying to do a good thing, wants to accept: You put your own name on the ballot. No one is drafted. You had to do something akin to priests who say "God called them." You have to decide that you are SO damned good at running your life that you are ready to try running everyone else's life, too. In other words, you must be a control freak narcissist to even run for office...
My upvote, like everyone's from steemauto, is turned off for now. My upvote, like everyone's is not worth pffftt right now. Maybe this still works... tip!

Haha, yes! Well said - imagine a 100% upvote! I'll be back to normal in a 2-3 more days.
Gracias for the tip!

"Normal?" You? "Back to?" Surely you do not expect me to believe you were once normal and will be that way again... ;)

Hi @drutter! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @fishyculture!

Check out @fishyculture blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14