You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does the Brexit really mean? For the rest of us.

in #politics8 years ago

The decision was a bit of surprise to me but I think it should make it more difficult for UK to attract investments because the perception that this nation join the "party" and can leave any time. Also, I think the EU strength is also somewhat weaken with this decision bring a risk that other EU nations can undo the join too. just my $0.02 worth.

Sort:  

I hope that you're right.
As I said in a previous post. The EU has been making some really bad decisions for countries within the EU lately, but they also seem to be trying to extend their reach beyond their sovereign borders and into matters that have been settled for a long time.

My example of the recent ruling by the ECJ, that linking to content without the authors consent constitutes copyright infringement. However the EU appears to be trying to also pass a law that will require search engines to compensate websites for indexing of content. If that were to pass then what would most likely happen is that the entire EU would be delisted.

That could do serious harm to the European economy.

I don't think the UK will have any problem in attracting investment, especially as the £ (Pound) dropped against most currencies after Brexit. The UK is looking like a very good investment right now.
Having said that, I'm learning more about cryptocurrency - hedging my bets ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52