You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPU Poetry Contest #1: Where Am I?

I really enjoyed this piece - there are many lines that make me reflect; they make me go deeper than you words. That's something I like about poetry. Even when a poem is short, we are left with thought or emotions, and this successfully does that. I enjoyed that you went on with the duality of the prompt, yet, you made it your own.

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. It means a lot coming from a great poet like yourself. I also appreciate the contest. I've read some entries and there are some amazing writers on here.
I love the duality approach and glad you picked up on it. I appreciate the kind words and taking the time to read.

It was my pleasure. Yeah, I've been reading through the entries today, and I'm already having hard decisions. There are some really good, high-quality poems, and the deadline is Sunday! It will be quite hard to judge in the end!

I really appreciate the work you put into it. Thanks for doing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36