The wounds of love (Poetry)

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)

source


I do not know how minutes and hours passed

And days and years ..... 

It is as if we met only yesterday

 And our acquaintance

And our tastes

And our conversations

 It was just minutes ago

  ...
 

I'm still .. trying to calm my heart beats .. When the first meeting

Still your perfume .. never left .. my breath

I am still trying to break the secret of that look

Which brought us to the first meeting

I still have a lot to say

And much to do

But time raged ... to tell me

Must be separated

Will I find enough time to tell you what your absence is doing to me?

  ...
 

I want to I gather some strength ..

I am confused by myself.

Fill my pen with some letters

I look in my papers for phrases that describe what I feel

I want to escape it ..?

He assures me that separation is a reality

There is no escape from it .

Sort:  

nicely written dear , can feel the pain and the love as well ❤️❤️❤️

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Awee. :( Your poem feels like there is a Hugot. Do you what hugot means? hehe :) It's a Filipino term. :D Anyway, it is nice. :) :)

thank you so much
I'm not Filipino
I do not know this word hehe

HAHA! :D I'll teach you what Hugot means :D :D

hugot
The term “hugot” is a Filipino word which means to draw or to pull out. The usage of the hashtag “#hugot” became popular not so long ago and is usually used along with song lyrics, a quote, etc. that the person tweeting relates to; “#hugot” means the accompanying words draw emotions out of him/her.

Hugot. Usually words with potentially and personally deep sentimental or emotional undertones. Because feelings come from "deep within" so you have had to "hugot" your emotions first "from deep within" before you would've actually blurted them out in somehow emotionally undertoned words — subconsciously or otherwise.

There you go! HAHA :D Now, you have 1 Filipino word learned. :D :D

Yes you are right
Thank you

HAHA! :D You're welcome. :) :) How's your day going? :)

A wonderful day for Ramadan and you

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة.
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

You received a 34.07% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @nationall!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot and support the community. To do so, click below:
50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #bot-bug channel.

It was indeed love at first sight great poem.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nationall from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91