You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPU Poetry Contest #1: Where Am I?

in #poetsunited6 years ago

I've never been huge on poetry but I gave yours a shot. That first line alone already had me thinking. The more self aware you are the more you question everything. If you aren't self aware you would read that and just continue without really considering what it means. Throughout the poem depending on how you think you can view it in different ways. Pretty interesting. You have a creative mind I'll tell you that. Most people would get writers block. I'm sure it took you some time to create this poem

Sort:  

My man! Thank you for the kind words and especially giving my piece a chance. I really appreciate it man. I'm also so glad you caught on to what I was trying to do. I really do try to write with a duality. Depending on the person, really depends on what they get out of it. It is intentional and almost a byproduct at this point. I love writing poetry because of the freedom it allows for expression and communication. I can get away with things I could never get away with. I did spend some time on this... relative to how much time I spend on my poetry. I did write a complete poem I saved somewhere because it wasn't close enough to the topic. I wrote a new one and then went back and completely re-wrote the last two sections. So I spent more time on this than most. Thanks for the reply and again, thanks for reading.

I can imagine editing poems must be the biggest pain because you could think of other things. Great Job on the poem over all! I look forward to seeing you're future poems.

Yeah, I don't do it too often. Thanks for the support jason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15