Poetry Slam Challenge #8 If I Ruled The World Entry: Altruism (Original Poem)

in #poetryslamchallenge8 years ago (edited)

If I ruled the world
I'd make hot chocolate available from every running faucet
I'd provide high quality silk bed sheets to everyone
I'd provide California King-Sized Tempur Pedic Beds to go with those silk sheets for everyone as well


If I ruled the world
There'd be only solar, wind, electric and ocean powered energy
I'd pay off all the property taxes for all unoccupied residential areas and house the homeless
I'd have the government pay all customer service positions, such as waiters/waitresses, deliverers, busboys, tour guides, cleaners, taxi drivers and bartenders 15% gratuity on behalf of the paying customers


If I ruled the world
You wouldn't see cloned meat, GMO's or other harmful chemicals in the production of consumer goods/foods
You wouldn't hear of privatized prisons being involved in Wall Street, trading stocks based off of the number of prisoners incarcerated
You wouldn't hear that anyone in need of medical assistance be denied free healthcare
Or that military jet planes were producing chemtrails all over the skies across the world
If I ruled the world


Thank you very much for reading my poem in its entirety. Thanks also again to @prufarchy for another great poetry challenge with a wonderful theme to allow us into the mindsets and hearts of all entering poets and how they would rule the world. I wish this poem could be longer, to rule the world requires many things but I hope you could appreciate my personal perspective on things, even if you disagree with any of them. Best of luck to everyone's entries


If you missed my other Poetry Slam Challenge Entries please click on the links provided below


Poetry Slam Challenge # 1: Aston Martin
Poetry Slam Challenge # 3 Acrostics Entry: Freedom
Poetry Slam Challenge # 4 Loop Entry: Vicious Circle
Poetry Slam Challenge # 5 Limericks Entry: Road Rage Rope A Dope
Poetry Slam Challenge # 6 Sky's The Limit Entry: Invaluable Investment
Poetry Slam Challenge # 7 Photo Poetry Entry: My Wife


All Gifs Used From Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

thanks for sharing excellent poem congratulations

Thank you very much for reading. I'm glad you thoroughly enjoyed this poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70