Poetry Slam Challenge #3: The Mark of Cain

in #poetryslamchallenge8 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Poetry Slam Challenge #3, subject being Acrostic poetry.

Details can be found at the following post (link).


The Mark of Cain

Not that I am one to brag, but mine's a tale that must be told

As legend has preceded me, when I was born I broke the mould

Queens have sat before my feet, Kings have thrown me all their gold

Understand that this is who I am, I will never come in from the cold

Of curses known I bear them all, my soul is marked with stains

You will cower at the thought of me for I am a bringer of so much pain

Abel is this cross I bear as I walk the path of Cain



All photos are from my own collection.

___________________________________________________________

Thank you for taking the time to read this poetry. If you liked it please give an upvote, and feel free to leave a comment. I try to respond to all comments. To stay up to date with new releases you may follow me at @naquoya where you will also find my earlier works. I write fiction, concentrating on SciFi, Fantasy, Horror from the Psychological end of the spectrum.I also write poetry, with the occasional article or essay on topics of interest.  

Sort:  

Ohhhhh @naquoya, that is really good

Thank you @meesterboom I appreciate the feedback.

Interesting subject...nicely put together

Thank you for your comment. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34