Poetry Slam Challenge 8: Sun Rise

in #poetryslamchallenge8 years ago (edited)

If I ruled the world
I'd fund research and development,
arts, humanities, music, and just being.
Fund clean energy for everyone to be seeing.
If I ruled the world
There'd be abundance for all beings.
Clean water and air for our health and things yet unseen
So there’d be no need of weapons that go blam, blam!
If I ruled the world
You wouldn't need to sleep in dumpsters
You wouldn't need to eat filthy food lumpsters
You wouldn't need to steal to find a meal
Or hang with signs that say ‘help’
If I ruled the world.

Sun rise picture I took this morning with the Galaxy S7:

f/1.7 1/3496 4.2mm ISO50


This is my entry for the poetry slam challenge 8

Sort:  

Small suggestion though I have not joined this one: I saw some entries with space before the "If I ruled the world". I think it looks a little better that way.:-)

Nice suggestion thanks! I think it does look better that way too, however, the contest template clearly stipulates exactly what the lines should be and the example has no space before the "If I ruled the world". Having been indoctrinated with a very literal, logical, and mathematically structured education and many years of computer programming it never occurred to me to deviate from the predefined structure in such a way... lol.

You got a point too. We are interpreting differently. I think there's one/two entries with spaces. Although I'm not in this run, I'll check the result and see if the space line has any impact maybe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68