Poetry Slam Challenge #8 - King of Destruction


I decided to do a Halloween style poem instead of the traditional style I see everyone using. I just noticed this challenge, and thought I'd go scary because that has been my theme lately. I hope you like this one!


KING OF DESTRUCTION

If I ruled the world

I'd legalize all drugs and guns

And I'd pass them out to everyone

while handing live grenades to all the bums

If I ruled the world

There'd be Chaos on the street

And 'Purge' events, every 3rd day of the week

If I ruled the world

You wouldn't feel anything but fear

You wouldn't have anymore to cry, because you have no tears

You wouldn't even be fed

or you'll most likely be dead

If I ruled the world



*SMILES


image  en.abna24.com 

Sort:  

Powerful poetry :D

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31