20 of 100

in #poetryrocks7 years ago

From (1 of 100):

I'm going to try to challenge myself, and this is the very first one. I am going to try to write 100 Poems in 30 days (essentially, I'm trying to pay for a Birthday Gift for my wife and this is how I want to pay for it). Anyway 100 Poems in 30 Days... should be something to see. I just hope I can come through with good poetry that people enjoy.

Here you can see 19 of 100.

Now to the 20th in this series... let's make some money so I can buy her an even better gift!!



Source


Warriors of Glow-Mist

Dead and soulless all are kissed,
by the dread lips of the warriors in the mist...
Fear unto Fear the blue power draws,
as the magic summons the Glow-Mist Claws...
Spun to Life from the shells of the dead,
nameless the Warriors where Grave-Worn tread...
Siphoning out of the Fog of War,
a storm of the Mage-Born heft lances of J'ohr...
Surprise of surprise among them live
lifetimes of virtue the Warriors shall give...
horns calling down to the formidable fray,
the flags on pennants give whip-crack displays...
Cordially yours from the end of you life,
Warriors of the Glow-Mist shall pull through the strife.

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

I would love to have my posts shared.

This post has received a 18.75 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @dbzfan4awhile. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Ohhh I love this one! So good 💜💜

Thank you so much my dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55