@Robynegg's Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 Entry: "The Battle Is Not Yet Over" (Original Poem)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

DQmQrPaYG7SxujNNEsbJjNKnvh6VV1HUiDPF2NgcKxB9xBd_1680x8400.jpeg


The mystery of the darkness makes me question the world's sanity
They've guided us to our demise and left us in immorality
Innocence is ripped from the veins, many deflowered
Arrowheads have blot out the sky and pierce us downward
Nothing but blood beneath this crescent moon, the liquid death reflecting
A mass of graves need be contained in castles still erecting
The luminescence of the spirit, lights the deep untold
Keep Christ inside, they hide by sides, and feed about your soul
Direct your steps and see what's left, the depths is hell you know




Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming soon

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Really great poem @verbal-D! Thanks for another entry this week - truly the best one!! :D Cheers! Steem away!


Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community! You have received 100% percent upvote and resteem! :-) Cheers!

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

Thank you very much my friend, I felt this is something you could definitely resonate with, just wrote it with some connective concepts in mind. I appreciate your kind words always.

Im about to dive into how awesome you are lol because im putting together the next poetry contest post XO you get a whole section Mr. 3 entries :D Cheers!

Thank you so much my dear friend, how kind of you but I don't remember giving three entries, maybe you mean someone else? Either way, I'll be sure to check out that post!

Yeah, I thought you did three this time, my bad! I see you only did two! Haha Must have been someone else...xo Thanks for your participation this week! :-) I hope to see more entries from you soon! :D Cheers! XO

No worries you definitely will and you're most welcome Cheers :)

Awesome, brother! I never would've thought to write a poem like this from that set of dice. Your passion and conviction never really ceases to amaze me. I bet you even came up with this on-the-fly! You're just a natural, my bro!

Thank you bro, I appreciate your encouragement and support. Never fails to see you dropping by some love. You know me quite well, this was on the fly and it just flowed out with ease in the moment I was in a certain mindset. Sometimes those are the most creative pieces.

Oh for sure! I've actually been on vacation in Singapore this last week, and have just returned. Between that and internet woes, those are my excuses why I haven't been able to catch up with everything.

It's all good bro, i can't wait to see pictures and read about your adventures in Singapore, no worries. I hope you had a blast

I'm hoping to post some stories this week. And...there, I posted one now haha! I did have a great time :D

Nice I shall check it out bro, thanks for the heads up!

This post received a 1.04 % upvote thanks to @verbal-d . Hail Eris !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34