Poetry Dice Entry: You are the sun #poetrydice #everydaypoem

in #poetrydice7 years ago

youarethesun.png

You are the sun and I am like an open book to you
You are the house, the key
You found the lock and just knew what to do
Merry Jay, you set me free
I feel like a queen in a skyscraper, in a beautiful suite
I feel like the mix tape of my life is so very sweet
I feel like justice is love
I see the world from above
from the comfort of a parashoot
in your arms
pointing at the place we met
This is my entry for the


Dear lovely poeple of steemit, this is my entry for the Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 > Week 14 > Roll! - The dies really opened up my heart this time. I hope you like it!

Thank you very much @robyneggs for running this magical contest!

Sort:  

The annual philosopher publicizes the drying north. That was beautiful, nice poetry! Thanks for sharing. :) ... Following you. Hope you follow me as well so that we can stay connected :-) See you around @lovingvanadium

Thank you very much for the complements :) - I am following you too.

Thnx @sumsum for putting this info all together.

So romantic! Love love love how short and sweet this is! Stellar

thanks :) I love this too. It just flew out yesterday!

Well it flew amazingly! Please pick your favorite entry that you have submitted and I will submit it to SteemFest2!! See my blog for the post calling out.

wow! - One of MY entries? - Awesome!

Yes, Yes, Please!!!!! Submit your best one here: PDC3K call for SteemFest2!

Yes! Please pick your best PDC3K entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29