Welcome To The Poetry Dice Challenge Week 29

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

Welcome To The Poetry Dice Challenge Week 29

This Week’s Themes To Choose From Are:

Joy
Win
Focus
Cryptocurrency

About This Challenge

Use the dice to divine a miraculous poem of might. Enter the contest for a chance to win some SBD.
This poetry dice challenge is a way to break free from writer’s block and guide the imagination to piece together 9 images into poetry. The best poem is not just any poem. It moves, it stirs, and it doesn’t have to rhyme. There are no style restraints on this challenge. Take to the wind and let your imagination fly.

The aim of the Game.

Use this contest to win a prize:
• 1st Place is 5 SBD
• 2nd Place is 3 SBD
• 3rd Place is 2 SBD

Rules

  1. Create a poem using the 9 images on the dice {above}
  2. All 9 images on the dice must be referenced at least once in the poem.
  3. Make a post from your poem and use “poetrydice” as your first tag.
  4. Label your entry clearly. Include “Poetrydice” in your title.
  5. Drop a link to your post in the comment section below (link’s only please)
  6. Winner’s will be chosen with consideration of the following: Your inclusion of this week’s theme, grammar rhythm, imagery, and creativity.

Deadline to enter

Thursday, March 15th, 2018 12 midnight (eastern standard time, Georgia U.S.A.)

Winners Announced Weekly

Best of luck to all. May your poems be great and may your writer’s block vanish and may your gift as a Poet keep growing to a level of excellence.

Sort:  

@bhop42moro The imagery in this one was vivid and very good I felt the tempo building and then it just suddenly stopped. I wanted more.

I appreciate the feedback, @rensoul17. Thank you.

Bravo!!! Bravo!!!, You knocked this one out of the park. I so so love it. And thank you @andrewcarnegie for posting the dice images. I am taking pictures of the dice with my android, not getting good results so far but I will keep trying.

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #42. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Hello @rensoul17 been a while, i thank you for the last time and am sorry have not paid back the gift you used to help me back then...i will soon.
Meanwhile i think am gonna give this contest a try..and see where it leads.cheers
@steempioneers

This is my entry right here....
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@deeclown/poetrydice-challenge-entry-gaze-from-the-cockpit

This is a very thought out poem. Good job @deeclown

Thanks so much, i am glad you liked it... And i hope it can impact our everyday life, poems are not just to read we need to learn from it... I read other entries and i picked up many lesson from them... I say congratulations to us all deep thinkers and to you @rensoul17. Thanks for this opportunity cheers.

I am very happy to show my poem.
It does not matter if I can not win.
I will pay close attention to the rules.
Greetings and congratulations @rensoul17.

Very nice post your friends

Awesome I love it. Thank You For your entry. @tygertyger.

Fair dice contest, this is an application of prediction in statistics. By tossing a coin to be head or tail or using fair dice. It a good contest which i will be happy to take part...good write up from # rensoul17

I hope my interpretation of the nine dice was correct, and here's my Steemit related attempt at Poetry Dice ...

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@poorcirculation/poetry-dice-challenge-week-29

This poem is sooo good. I love it @poorcirculation. Thank you for your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50