Unconventional Philosopher - Poetry Dice Challenge Week 8 Entry

in #poetrydice7 years ago

unconvent.png

Steem-_Line-3-3.png

pdc3k_week8_robyneggs.jpg

I'm very glad that poetry dice challenge came back! I've entered in a few times over the past weeks and it's a fun challenge. This is my entry for Week 8 of @robyneggs's Poetry Dice 3000 Challenge. I quickly drew the symbols next to the poem instead of my usual illustration because I wanted this poem to be more imaginative and subjective to one's interpretation.

This dice roll this week was a bit tricky (magic dice pun intended), but I think I got away with painting a strange story about a magician. If you're interested in entering in the contest or want to read the rules, you can find the post here.

with love small.png

Sort:  

Thanks @mrslauren! This is a fun challenge and I am so glad you enjoy participating. Poetry offers another format for creating a story using Rory's Story Cubes.

I created the challenge to have some structure so that it wasn't too hard to come up with ideas, yet loose enough to make it your own.

With next week's roll I will try and make the rules more clear so it is easy for new contestants to pick up. Magician ideas aplenty! Yay! :-) Cheers~! And thanks for entering the PDC3K this week!

Nice poem @mrslauren! Those were pretty tough choices on the dice, but you made it work! :-)

Nicely done Lauren.

I'm upvoting this

This post has received a Bellyrub and 12.66 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @mrslauren. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45