PDC3K Entry - Cough Drop Dreams

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

I wake up in a field of sunflowers
I do not remember how I got here
My hands are numb; I can no longer feel my powers
The clouds here look like alien faces
I think I might have transcended races
Is this the work of magic or that of science?
Or that of an evil alien alliance

I remember now that I am from earth
That dicey large patch of dirt
I remember I did send a letter
To God, his angels and the forces of nature
Is this the answer that I was seeking?
Or did the drugs that I take finally kick in?

There are two balls of fire in the sky
Is this real? Or did I die?
I let out a scream like an arrow to heaven
The key to passing this infernal level
In which I am trapped inside my mind
I’m dreaming lucid and can’t tell time


Thanks for reading, follow @lordmok for more. Do drop a comment, upvote and resteem

You might also like:
When Omens Loom
DRAGON

Sort:  

Thanks for participating @lordmok! :-) Luck!

Thank you for having me

Congratulations @lordmok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45