Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 Week 11 - Power Talk

in #poetrydice7 years ago

talk.jpg
I sit outside here late at night
building models in moonlight
all at once a bubble appears
It says it's time to switch up gears
You need to exercise your mind
and try to throw a little rhyme
all that mouse and keyboard work
keep your skills deep in a murk
bring them out, use your words
build a poem that soars like birds
I never question those instincts
when they say go I do succinct
my words are never tart or sour
vocabulary, just like a flower,
needs to have the chance to grow
and flow out like a bright rainbow
drawing people to your feel
like a magnet pulling steel
Most people just get by, suffice
To me that is like rolling dice
gambling with your move ahead
rotting fruit in all they said
I use my words and talk the talk
so I can always walk the walk
of bigger, better, and further too
faster than those with no clue
how talking bullshit always will
take you just as far as skill.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

This post was resteemed by @reblogger!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @reblogger project in the introduction post.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-09-22 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

This piece reminds me that there are times when I have had to say to some, "I need you to use your words."....Your use of the phrase is great.....My favorite line from your piece is "Just like a flower needs to have a chance to grow and flow out like a bright rainbow, drawing people to your feel like a magnet pulling steel." In many ways when I read this I hauntingly see myself the real me in the shadows. So to you @japhofin8or I say BRAVO!!!

Thank You for the awesome testimonial! I'm glad you liked it and I appreciate you letting me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64